The Hands of a Soft Shooting Touch | Enjoying 4th Steemit Basketball Meetup

in #steemsports7 years ago

The Hands of a Soft Shooting Touch

I admit in playing basketball I want to play safe, keeping low risk in injury. That's one of the reason why I chose not to be point guard/small forward or typicall a "slasher type". I want to enjoy basketball with less risk and that's the reason why I choose the position of a Quick release shooter.

Great shooters like Ray Allen & Kyle Korver are the players I wanted to follow. That I always wanted to escape the defense and when I get that ball, I quickly release it with great accuracy. That kind of play works for me but only for perimiter jump shots, as for the meantime. Here's a quick look of my shooting form (free throw).

1.jpg

I'm more of a Shooter than a Slasher Type

Haha! Yes. I may not be so good in shooting by I prefer that position than any other else. I believe I belong to that kind of position and I feel it during the games that we're playing. There were times my hand was so "hot" that I'm shooting a lot of baskets with perimeter jumpshots. Yeah, it's absolutely crazy to see those!

The ball's projection seems to be going to the basket, right? What's amazing to see is there's an illusion created.

2.jpg

Any Basketball Steemian here?

3.jpg

Sort:  

good post, nice game, i like it. thanks for sharing

nice shooting form bossing @jassennnessaj

Thats an explosive shot you pulled out there, welldone i also live the game of basket ball but my height wont let me play the wonderful game, so i choose football but i love your footwork plus you got a strong grip on the ball.. Thats a good thing, thanks for sharing ..

i like basketball.i am a player of my college team.good job

Nice one @jassennessaj. Keep shooting and shooting preparation for the 5th meet-up.

Ngilngiga jud ani oi.

Pag napalaki na namin steemph bulacan gayahin namin tong may basketball kada meetup haha

Your highlights are coming! @jassennessaj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50