Sort:  

Not meddling, just sharing my thoughts and recommendations in an open community, with the intention of making Steemit a better place.

Keep in mind, I am not putting anyone down, makings specific accusations against a particular person, or being derogatory. I am just adding my 2 cents in a constructive way to a situation which could get worse, to the detriment of Steemit.

Maybe meddling isn't the correct term I'm looking for. I guess the better question is how do you regulate people's games and why would you want to? If there are ways for the software to do it built in, that's fine. As of now, if there is any cheating you can easily downvote the post. I guess what i mean is, if you begin to over-regulate posts now, where do we end up? If it's cooked into the software and you have consensus, it's one thing. Downvoting is already a way to make life hard for bad actors. I guess what I mean is what other mechanisms do you think can be used to regulate other's posts. And we have to be careful here, you don't want this to turn into FB or Twitter where everything is controlled.

How would the community know if cheating is occurring? Without transparency, it is near impossible for an independent audit to determine if the host is taking advantage of people and the system. Sheer speculation without unbiased facts, causes more drama.

I am not recommending regulations, as that requires an authoritative body to enact and enforce. I am talking about a community standard of expectation, which we do all the time in Steemit. For example, plagiarism is frowned upon by the Steemit community, even though the tool allows it. We have created a community standard and even developed tools and behaviors which detects and enforces this expectation. Why not the same for these games where the host is stating it will be fair to all players, which is an underlying premise for people to play/vote?

In fact, it would be my hope that game admins would see these recommendations as a positive thing and an opportunity for more gains while improving the trust and satisfaction of their clients.

I am interested to see which ones voluntarily implement these actions. It would be a sign of goodwill and trust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12