You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NBA Finals Recap - Are The Warriors The Best Team In The History Of The NBA?

in #steemsports7 years ago

I could not agree with you guys more. I was young during the Jordan era (have vague memories of it), but grew up watching the Kobe era and it amazes me how watered down the NBA has become today. Think about it, a high percentage of the time you watch an NBA game today it is either a blowout or meaningless. Everyone knew who would be in the finals this year and the season was pointless. I know I sound like I have a half glass empty attitude, but it all comes down to all stars coming together, taking pay cuts, and basically taking the easy road. This is the new philosophy for winning in the NBA. Sure its smart from the players perspective, but we as the fans lose interest during the regular season and teams don't even have a fighting chance. What KD did this year was an all time low in my eyes and if he resigns with the Warriors, get ready for another cake walk to the championship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46