09-20-17 MLB Results for MrsMoneyline

in #steemsports7 years ago

sports-72.png

Another Dodger Losing Streak?

9566309-charlie-culberson-kenta-maeda-carlos-ruiz-national-league-west-clayton-kershaw-yasmani-grandal-mlb-colorado-rockies-los-angeles-dodgers.jpgWell, this experiment is certainly turning out to be very unusual, but profitable if you stuck with it. I would have never predicted the statistical "streakiness" of the LA Dodgers during the second half of their season. After winning 4 in a row, they have now lost 4 in a row again -- 3 of them to the lowly Phillies. They are trying to salvage a win from their 4 game series during the day game today that is already underway. I would be shocked if they lost, but stranger things have happened with this team. Below are my updated account results.
092017_results.png

THU NIGHT FOOTBALL

There are 2 games tonight - one college and one NFL. I'm still irritated that the Rams moved from STL back to LA - leaving us no NFL team. They have been just awful, for the most part, but SF isn't necessarily any better. So it comes down to which one is "less worse". If you're in any office pools, you have no choice but to pick the game. Personally, I'd rather skip it. But, just out of spite, I'll say the SF 49ers to win (and cover +3). It is not the popular consensus pick, but its my pick!

CFB: Then there is the Temple vs South Florida. I think Temple might be ranked higher than they are given credit for. Everyone is hot on S. Florida, but 19.5 pts is a lot. So I'll take Temple +19.5. Enjoy the games

Sort:  

you are a good writer..

Thank you I appreciate it! Looks like you're just getting started on Steemit. Good luck :}

Well done! Id love for u to check out my blog. I'm covering baseball here for community news. Lotsa recaps and opinions. Cheers

Cool. I'll follow you...can never have too many opinions! :} Hoping for more time for picks next season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82