You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALERT - Betting account run by a trusted member of Steemit found to be a scam

in #steemsports8 years ago (edited)

Strange I had noticed anecdotally that @thegame paid out more consistently than @steemsports. I wasn't really tracking it but I was getting paid out by @thegame enough to notice and play again.

Sort:  

Interesting. I've yet to see one complaint about Steemsports yet this game has many. What did you think of my evidence?

Did you check the minimum vote requirement for the game.

It was 50% before and is now 100% (to the best of my knowledge).

If you were upvoting at less than the required amount, you wouldn't "win" even if you guessed correctly.

Also look at my other criticisms. The whole thing was deliberately vague and 'wooly'. We still don't know who was awarded which wins and when pressed he keeps pretending he doesn't know what multiple people have requested:

A full accounting for all his payouts.

Sorry to say this but you're factually incorrect. There was no minimum vote amount declared in these rules. However after weeks of complaining and being ignored I began to flag these bets. At that point he made a post in which he claimed it was all a big mistake because a program he had written had not picked up votes of less than 50% (some of mine had been 10%).

From this he has started telling everybody that 50% was the rules all along. It was not.

This, however is a side issue. The real issue is the large amount of irregularities with his behaviour, dishonest payouts, various proxy accounts he seems to use as sock puppets and the lack of any discipline in this important past of Steemit.

look at my mass flaggot post recently I show the payout history to the person that's getting it all.
https://steemit.com/flaggot/@skeptic/mass-flaggot-post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15