You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSports based on TRUE facts. My writer's perspective.

in #steemsports8 years ago

Great work! I think the writers are the most important part of steemsports and they need to be well compensated. I still cannot understand why they get only 40% of liquid reward (20% of total) while the house is taking all il-liquid reward. I hope steemsports more compensates you with more percentage.

Sort:  

Hello clay!

We are 2 hours old and trying to do exactly what you have suggested. Not as slick as @steemsports, but we'd love to serve the same function that their free-to-play games did, for those folk that very much enjoyed the activity and the consistent little boost it provided.

We would very much appreciate any support!
https://steemit.com/free2play/@free2play/presenting-free2play

Thanks for your support, @clayop! There is also an editor who does a lot of work with graphics and preparing the post, so a big part of the money goes to him as well. As for the 50 percent which the house gets in SP, it will most likely be used to invest into SteemSports future. So when you do the math, nobody is actually ripping people off or got rich. Not yet at least lol.
All the rewards model fits me well so far and I can assure that @steemsports is not ripping people off. Of course, I would love to get paid more, but who wouldn't? Again, thanks for you answer! It is great to see some support, I appreciate that!

Yes editors are very important too! What I am worrying is "most likely" ( be used to invest into SteemSports future) part. There is no clear disclaimer or confirmation about this from the owner, so I am still not convinced. You know... this realm is full of lies and false promises...

I understand you. However, everyone is pretty optimistic about the future and running away with what is earned at the moment might end up being the worst thing to do.
Also, there will be some news going out towards the new system soon. It still on beta, remember.
and the last thing, it is actually business owners choice what he wants to do with his money. We all knew the concept from beginning, I, among most of the people and whales, didn't see anything being scammy. Still, from what I know, there will be a lot of investments into the future.
However, you are right. The only thing you cannot ever predict is people' action when money is involved lol. I trust my gut instinct this time, which says that SteemSports is going to be successful.

it is actually business owners choice what he wants to do with his money

I agree with your point. The issue I raised was combined, high allocation of rewards to the house and whales' (who are not players) continuous support. This turns out to be "monetization of whale's voting power" to rich the house (if it riches players mostly, I don't care). I hope my point won't be misunderstood.

Anyway, thanks for your effort again and I wish you get more rewards! :)

Yeah, I totally get what you are saying! From what I see I can assure you that it is not the case. I might be terribly wrong as well, but I kind of trust in my judgement on this one. Cheers and thanks for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44