Feature a Basketball Steemian : @melsmacan | Soft Shooting Touches

This series of Feature a Basketball Steemian is an initiative to feature each basketball Steemian in Cebu City by interviewing them questions. Part of the earnings of this post will be used to fund basketball activities and programs.

Player Featured : @melsmacan

melsmacan.jpg

Preferred position : Shooting Guard


A brief description of who @melsmacan is :

I am Emil Camilio S. Macan, a 22 years old student of University of Cebu – LM and is currently studying Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering. My friends call me “Loi-Loi”, “Mels”, and “Macs”. In the near future, I want to become an Engineer since it is my dream to become one. In order to achieve this dream I need to work hard on my studies and be patience since education is not a race. They say that “Quality education takes time.” I totally agree with this quote since I experience it first hand. I am a transferee student from University of San Carlos – TC, I admit that when I study there I was still experiencing some changes in my life, I want to explore life and chill a lot, to the point that I didn’t take seriously my studies.

With that, me and my parents decided that I will transfer to UCLM since it is near and it can produce quality graduates. And now that I am focus in my studies, I don’t forget to play ball which is my passion. Basketball is a remedy for me, since school is stressing me out. I am totally happy when I am playing ball. Nowadays I seldom play basketball due to my schedule but when I have a time, I will play and play my hearts out.

Once again, I am Emil Camilio S. Macan, a future Mechanical Engineer. God Bless and More Power!


Tell us your history about basketball

It was at Grade 5 when my father enrolled me to a basketball camp called “Power Play” a basketball camp for children who wants to become a basketball player. It was coached by a former PBA player Larry Villanil. It was him who taught me a lot of things in basketball. How to dribble, shoot, play defense, and everything. This camp help me a lot in my basketball career, this is the main reason why I have the skills right now. They will teach you the basics in basketball, if you will learn the basics fundamentals in basketball, the moves and the swag will follow.

On my 6th grade, I was a participant of the CVIRAA in Bohol, I was a delegate from Lap-Lapu City representing the sports Basketball. Unfortunately, we only won 1 game out of 5 because our opponent there are very tall. It was an unforgettable experience and it teaches me a lot. When I was 12 years old, I am a part of a team which is Gun-ob Gunners a team from my barangay. I was part of the time for 6 consecutive years. In that span of time, I only have 1 3rd placer award, it was indeed the best time for my basketball career. When I was in 3rd year and 4th high school I become a varsity of St. Alphonsus Catholic School (SACS), we had a championship on our term there. In college I am a player of Mechanical Engineering in the past the University of San Carlos – TC and now my beloved University of Cebu – LM.

Hopefully, I can inspire people through basketball since it is my passion!

Favorite NBA Team : Golden State Warriors



Who is your "Most" Favority Player?

"Stephen Curry"

Thank you @everyone for Participating

Your support is extremely appreciated as we aim to fund raise to support our basketball activities and programs to be implemented. Thank you so much Steemit! More players will be featured soon.

https://steemit-production-imageproxy-upload.s3.amazonaws.com/DQmXsXbDYs37pM35Mf7MinF1Jd9thHQVyi33ABxF9Jd645t

Sort:  

Congratulations @basketball-cebu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

interesting, I enjoy your passion for basketball. Have you ever played in 131 offense?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55