You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game of Flags - a "fun" Redistribution Game - WIN STEEM by flagging

in #steemsports8 years ago

If you haven't read this, I would recommend that you take a look at it and the comments. There's no reason to flag. Just ignore it and move on. We should be building up/expanding the community, not fighting over content preferences.

Sort:  

Comment removed

I remember reading your post and I thought it was garbage but note that I did not flag it.

How kind of you.

Your post says "I am entitled to vote this up because it is what I am interested in but you are not entitled to vote it down because ... well because it is what I am interested in."

I think you should probably re-read the post. You can flag whatever you want to flag. It's probably not a good idea though, considering what usually happens.

You think your message is to respect the interests of others but you're doing the exact opposite by telling people how to vote (or not vote).

I never told anyone how to vote. People can vote however they choose. But if you insist on believing that flagging content is a good idea because you don't like the content, then feel free to do so. It's your own reputation that will likely suffer for it.

...even if those who disapprove consider it harmful to the community.

I think this very post is more harmful to the community than anything that @steemsports does - or anything that I do. (Again, you might want to re-read my post and try to understand what it is that I and others are trying to do.) But note, however, that I have not flagged your post or encouraged others to flag it. Although, if the idea is to be abrasive and insult people in addition to buying flags, I might reconsider. I think we could both agree that this wouldn't be good for you, right?

Apology left on your post.

But note, however, that I have not flagged your post or encouraged others to flag it.

I see that you brought my post to the whales channel on steemit.chat. Thank you for the honesty.

What "whales channel?" Are you referring to the price channel? If so, there are many people there and we discuss many topics.

Perhaps this post just wasn't a very smart idea? Surely you knew that before you posted it. Accept some responsibility.

I take full responsibility. I'm just making note here on the blockchain that you like to say one thing and do another.

(Nesting limit)

Yeah - you can believe whatever you want to believe, but I never asked anyone to flag your post. Sharing a link with others isn't "encouraging flagging." You getting flagged was a result of trying to buy flags. Looks like you attracted the wrong buyers.

You lose more credibility with each new post. You probably should have stopped while you weren't too far behind.

Good luck. I'll be sure to not follow you and refrain from upvoting you in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67