You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Way Too Early NFL Predictions: AFC

in #steemsports7 years ago

My two teams are Oakland and Houston. Houston has been disappointing for many years. This season will be no different. I'm honestly surprised O'Brien still has a job there. The guy is supposed to be this great "QB" coach and this position has been the team's kryptonite his entire tenure. Drafting a winning QB? Not likely, but they had the chance at Dak Prescott last year and passed him by. Not only do they not really have a starting QB, but they don't have any depth there either. Train wreck for sure. Or just enough to squeak into the playoffs again by default (weak ass division).

Oakland, on the other hand, was kicking arse and taking names last year. I haven't said this about the Raiders since before they blew the last Super Bowl they were in. Carr had a great year up until his injury. I f he is healthy all season, I think the Raiders have a chance to make the AFC Championship. Lynch in the lineup doesn't excite me much. I think he is past his prime, but maybe he will prove me wrong.

Unfortunately for the Raiders, Brady and the Pats just seem unstoppable.

Sort:  

I agree completely with Houston. Top talent on the defensive side of the ball but they just can't seem to find a real QB( sorry DeShaun). I think you may be wrong about Lynch though. Remember, they aren't expecting him to be a breakway back, but on 3rd and short there isnt a person in the league I'd rather have. Brady will have his hands full with this youn Raiders team!

I think Watson has the tools around him to succeed. He kinda reminds me of a mini Cam Newton, he'll take some time but I think they've got something

DEFENSE... the Texans DEFENSE is AMAZING.

It's the only thing getting them in the playoffs year after year. Looking forward to seeing Watt back on the field!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35