You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Your Steemit Promo Niche?

in #steemspirit6 years ago (edited)

Talking about niche, my niche on stemmit

  • write about parenting and education in Hong Kong where tiger and helicopter parents and after school cram schools are norms. Most parents hope to send kids to university for a business management or financial management, medical degree. Money matters! Anything else other than these are seen as a disgrace by most parents.
  • write about cultural elements in Hong Kong so other communities on steemit may have a better understanding of the city from another perspective

I have positioned myself on stemmit as a bridge connecting communities from around the world to mine. This is where my niche is.

By the way, how's your teaching life? Nice meeting you, Sir.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. My teaching life is wonderful. Not only do I enjoy working with students in a great context, but the job allows a tremendous amount of flexibility so I am able to very much share the parenting of my two kids with my wife, spend lots of time with family, and pursue other interests. A while ago I embraced the lower than average pay for all the benefits of not being a slave to my job.
It’s interesting that you are writing about the tiger and helicopter parents in Hong Kong. They are plentiful here as well! But perhaps you are reporting from “ground zero.” :) We have a lot of issues here with parents pushing their kids to universities. If that’s of interest to you, you should definitely check out my new series (two posts so far) on college.

Chinese and Asians are quite uptight about kids' academic outcomes and notorious for pushing kids to do whatever beyond their capacity for flawless academic excellence.

When countless Chinese and Asians have migrated to the US, its no surprise that has been also happening in the US too.

I'll keep an eye on your college series. Thanks for sharing and have a restful weekend, sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45