This should end the debate

in #steemspeak7 years ago

*new evidence the Earth is a globe. (It's a meme, no source required, because that is just silly)

As many of you know many topics are discussed on SteemSpeak

https://discord.gg/3kcXsr

Recently, there was a user coming in to SteemSpeak daily to basically troll the group regarding Flat Earth.  At first the conversations were quite funny, but after a while it became annoying.  A special room was created for those who wished to discuss this topic, oddly it has remained empty.  ;)

When I saw this meme on Facebook today, I decided I just had to share the evidence, despite the fact I did not participate much in the discussion, I am forever impacted by the conversations.  (Somethings can not be unheard)

Personally, I don't care what shape you think the Earth is, and I will self-identify as being convinced the Earth is shaped like a globe.  (Don't judge)

The topics on Steemspeak can range from silly to intellectual; sometimes we talk about Steem.

Yeah, yeah, maybe some of you have seen the evidence before, but I had never paid attention to the topic, until now.

Sort:  

Don't you just know it!

Flat Earthers must learn Geology to be entirely convinced. Seriously, all equipment being used to measure ground movements or know the presence of metals underground take into consideration that the Earth is oblate spheroid.
Everyone can derive those equations (physics) being used and test those equations based from the output of those equipment.
However, it seems that they are just too hard to get them to read and understand.
Even the Greeks already knew and were able to measure that the Earth is at least not flat.

;) Listening to this person debate the "Brains" in Steemspeak was worth a belly laugh. The first time.

Yeah it really gets annoying XD If I was listening at that time, I would have been furious right away and flooded that person with references. I studied that field for many years.

Ha!

Oh new topic about flat earth lol!
Actually i asked myself what if earth was really flat and everyone lied to us all this time!
And then my mind exploded, it just doesn't want to process this brilliant theory! And i have no idea why.

I love that you asked the question of yourself. I try to do that each time I hear an idea.
The next step, I quickly dismissed it. :)

Man it's 2017 and people still believe these kinds of garbage theories... How is it even possible do be so dumb.

That should be a conversation! All those telescopes are seeing... what?

who the hell believes that earth is flat :D

that's true the pic is great thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Ha ha ...smh..I love the meme :) :) Kayleigh

I like how the meme presupposes that the model of flat earth is accepted by the ignorant as a true representation of the FE model. Ignorance can be defined as 'condemnation without investigation'.

It is a meme.

Lets not take a step back to stupid in humanity lol every generation before us progressed forward it seems like this one is bent on going backwards. Plus your totally right those dang cats just want to push everything off the edge even when you yell at them they just do it a little gentler!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30