My Application as a Graphic Design Teacher .

in #steemskillshare3 years ago (edited)

I will love to start by saying season 1 was really awesome and the turn out was very good. I believe his season will not be an exception. Am @lhorgic your "Design Science Teacher" in season one and am so grateful to @atim1234 for the privilege given to me to share my knowledge about graphics in this noble community.

Am pleased to drop my application once again as a Graphic Design Teacher to impact people with the knowledge of graphics and also to contribute to the overall growth and development of this community.
I will like to mention at this point that applying as a teacher doesn’t make me someone that have known it all nor unteachable, I only see it as a priviledge to share my ideas and experience with other people who are willing to learn. Am open to ideas and concept because graphic is all about creativity and perception and continuous learning.

Course outline

Since we touched some important aspect of graphic design in the 1st season which include Colour,Types & combinations of different types and alignment there won't be need for me to repeat them in my syllabus for this season. I will like to take off with the ones we didn't cover and also add some topics to it.

Course outline

1.General introduction to graphics

  • Introduction
  • Definition of terms
  • Helpful tips for designers

2.Sizes, Measurements and Dimensions

3.File Types Designers should know + how and when to use them

  • Jpeg
  • Gif
  • Png
  • PDF
  • and many more

4.Elements & usage

  • Lines
  • Shape
  • Space

5. Assets in Design.

  • Image in designs
  • How to select image for design
  • The need for quality image in design

6.Gradients

  • Concept.
  • Usage and example.

7.Balance.

  • Principles of balance
  • Types
  • Usage/Examples.

8.Hierachy & Proximity

  • Principles
  • Usage/Example

9.Repetition

  • Principles of Repetition
  • Usage/Example

And more...

Why I am suitable for this Position.

I believe I’m suitable for this position because of the wealth of knowledge I’ve being able to acquire in this field over time. It has not been easy though as I’ve been through thick and thin trying to master this art. I’ve read quite a lot of material, follow quite a lot of good designers and many of what they do has rubbed off on me such that it reflects in my designs too. Another reason why I feel I should be considered is the fact that I love teaching, am passionate about imparting knowledge especially when I know it’s needed and will be well appreciated. Coupled with all these I've mention,I believe being part of the season 1 has given me a better exposure which will help me contribute my quota effectively.

My experience as a graphic Designer

I started graphics design about 4 years ago, I actually picked interest in it because I loves the art. Graphics is a way of communicating abstract ideas using shapes, colours and text/font, images in a well structured and balanced form which appears very appealing when viewed. What brought me into it is that magic I thought designers perform when they turn an abstract idea into something amazing you can now see physically or even touch (as in the case of handbills and banner). When I started off initially, I was very poor but I never got tired of it, I only celebrated my little beginning and kept on working on my self for improvement. Today I design all manner of fliers and I hope to venture into some other aspect of graphic design such as brandidentity design, motion design and the likes as I continue on this path. I’m not perfect, am still a student and will keep learning this art.

Some of my work

MY Graphic Software

I use Photoshop CS6 for my graphic design, although there have been some other updated versions of photoshop but I feel proficient using this particular version while taking my time to explore the other ones when there’s an opportunity to.

Thank you so much for the opportunity. I will like to invite @faithspeaks @kunleola @omogekristi @ochang @reetachee to come and be part of the wonderful development in this community.

Thanks to @milakz,steemskillshare and the team moderating this awesome community for their endless support and for this wonderful vision that drives this community. I promise to keep on contributing to the growth and development of this community.

Discord i.d: lhorgic#9849
Telegram i.d: @lhorgic

Sort:  

Nice one Bro, I really learnt a lot from your lectures in season one, i hope your application is accepted and I can't wait for you to begin your lectures

This is lovely. I am fortunate to come across this but sir @lhorgic as first timers and fresheners in graphic design. Who has no knowledge about it how do I cope and flow along in the lecture since you said you wouldn't repeat what was taught in season 1

@pato84. Thanks for showing interest.I will help with the link to the previous lessons..

Wow that will be so kind and generous of you sir . I am most grateful in anticipation @lhorgic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44