SketchCrazed – surreal, lurid, unzipped

in #steemsketchbook6 years ago (edited)

SketchCrazed is an opportunity for me to share the very strange drawings I do. The common thread is in the attempt to explore new relationships of form, contrast, and pattern, and to see where they take me.

Forest Villa – this is where I live


forest villa.jpg

It looks like a nice place, don't you think? Sometimes I want to do a sketch but don’t want to leave home due to rain or something. In this case I looked out my kitchen window to draw the forms from the rooftops, garages, and trees that I could see. This place was originally built into a forest so they left lots of trees and forested patches. If it was to be built today they would no doubt cram in more townhouses and leave just one or two trees.

I then scanned the drawing and added color in Photoshop.

This is my original drawing.


sketchbook-gray.png

©All rights reserved @mrsomebody

surreal, lurid, unzipped


footer2.jpg

Thanks for checking out this SketchCrazed post. Please follow me at @mrsomebody and comment your thoughts below!

Sort:  

It looks like an organised confusion.I used to live in a place like that. Now I am in a more rural area.

Great drawing!

@trincowski Thanks, it's really a tongue-in-cheek statement. When I'm in the right mood then pretty much anything can be turned into a drawing. This is actually a very quiet place, with both of my decks looking out over thick woods. I don't see any neighbors from them.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone. I certainly hope my drawings might change society!

i can see the rooftops :> and the trees, too ... interesting shapes and forms :) the colours really add to the picture !

Thanks @veryspider. Yeah it seems like if I can just get started by drawing a couple shapes and angles, then it becomes easy to build on. There is definitely a freedom in using elements any way I want and not being concerned about being true to represent something specific.

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

wow i love the colors and that movement, i cant stop looking from one side to another!

haha thanks! @noharise. I try to make them playful, as if they are in a dance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82