SketchCrazed – surreal, lurid, unzipped

in #steemsketchbook6 years ago (edited)

SketchCrazed is an opportunity for me to share the very strange drawings I do. The common thread is in the attempt to explore new relationships of form, contrast, and pattern, and to see where they take me.

Changing Seasons


changing seasons.jpg

This composition was inspired by a photo of interesting petroglyphs from somewhere in eastern Europe. Once I begin sketching out overall shapes, the composition tends to take on ideas of its own. So rather than a faithful drawing of the petroglyphs, it becomes a new image.

changing seasons-smaller.jpg

I finished it before meeting a friend for coffee at Peet’s Coffee at Green Lake, Seattle. So the photo holding the sketch was taken there overlooking the utility buildings and fall trees at the park. Can you see a resemblance? No? Neither can I! hahaha

©All Rights Reserved @mrsomebody

surreal, lurid, unzipped


footer.jpg

Steemians, thanks for checking out this post. Please follow me at @mrsomebody and comment your thoughts below!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Almost seems like pathways through the garden of seasons, seen at once from the above and from the front :) Nice!

Thanks @veryspider. I guess that would be a cubist perspective then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80