You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SketchTravel in Greece

in #steemsketchbook5 years ago

Hello @mrsomebody!
I understand your mixed feelings about the location (Greece) but don't worry, people are different, with different taste and expectations. What is good for one, might not be good for the other, so I wouldn't worry about what others say.

We started off taking the short 10 minute walk (according to the hotel) to Ancient Agora. We did find it about an hour later. Our GPS seemed to have dimensia.

😁 😂 This was very funny. Unfortunately it happens when you're at a place you are not familiar with.

I absolutely love your sketches. This type or art always fascinates me and I'm planning to try it out, have never done it, so i guess it's time. I believe it can be more interesting then what I've been doing so far, which is drawing. I don't know how can you do a sketch while you're visiting the place and on a schedule. I think you have to be very good, which you obviously are!

I love all your sketches but if I were to choose one, I'd choose the second Santorini sketch. I've never been to Greece but I've seen photos (who hasn't?) and your sketch looks exactly like those photos you can see on the internet.

Congratulations, keep up the good job and people post your sketches because I haven't seen anyone on Steemit doing sketches.

Sort:  

Thank you @erikah. Yes I agree, people have different tastes. For me Greece had lots to offer. I especially appreciated the variety, from the historical structures and museums to the brilliant white painted villages built onto the cliffs of the island of Santorini. You can make a sketchbook be whatever you want. I have some sketchbooks that have lots of notes and commentary, with pasted in receipts, stamps, anything that looked interesting - like a scrapbook. I paint with watercolors in some too. I'd say just do it for yourself and don't worry about your skill level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61