STEEMSKATE WEEK 3 SUBMISSION BY @WEB-GNAR 3 FLAT GROUND TRICKS

in #steemskate7 years ago (edited)

Oh man! I am out of shape! I went skating because the sun was out and it was still way too cold to really be having a superb skate session but STEEMSKATE got me out to get a clip!

I really wouldn't have gone out to skate today had I not felt pressured to film something for steem skate. Thanks everyone.

So I wanted to land a lazer flip for this week's steemskate but my body was sore as fuck!

I felt like I was 50 years old for some reason. Maybe I need to start practicing a healthier lifestyle or maybe its just that I am out of shape due to the seasons. I felt so heavy like I couldn't lift my board and my board looked really small which is never a good thing. I like when my board looks nice and fat and long. IDK its strange talking about that.

I did a heelflip over the parking block and then a did a front-side shuvit, and then I combined them both into a varial Heelflip.

A lazer flip is when the board does a heelflip combined with a 360 front-side shuvit. I can't even front-side 360 shuv but I felt like I might have been able to land a lazer. Oh well. Just another reason to get out and skate more often.

I was the only one at Clemente, my local spot, except for a dude who was teaching his 1st grade son to skate. The dude himself was not that good at skating and he couldn't really even ollie but hey he was out there, getting some exercise.

This week's steemskate results are going to be awesome. There were quite a few submissions and its going to be super fun going through them all.

I'll try and make sure to start the 4th week of steemskate on a friday, so that we get 2 weekends of time to get clips.

The weekends are really the only time I can skate because the sun needs to be out to get good cell phone clips for steemskate. I glad i submitted this just int he nick of time! lol slackin! Oh well! better than nothing!

All the proceeds from this post go towards the winner of STEEM SKATE WEEK 3




Sort:  

Hell yea clean as fuck , I know where that spot is hopefully come back in the fall and shred it.

Better late than never! Still counts haha
Clean heel over the block, as well as the varial heel.
*clapping
.
Plus the weather does get you..
Makes me feel too heavy for the board kinda.

I like when my "board" looks "nice and fat and long" too (and ive taken some hallucinagens!! jkjkj) bababahhah im sorry.. i couldn't halp myselfff. This is fukin awesome, though, man... VEry cool. Heelflip is one of the few tricks I could pull off ridin, but not that damn high or nice.. Love this contest...

Dope dude!!!Varial heel on bolts.

Sweet vid. I love lazer flips. I think they look better than treflips. Dashawn Jordan's lazer off Hollywood 16 was crispy.

Couldn't agree more. There's something about flips that go from side..

If we're on the topic of Dashawn Jordan lets talk about that Fakie 360Flip in the Atlanta Slamma Contest. YEWW!!!

This video was really awesome.

o realy? upvote it then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64