STEEM SKATE WEEK 1 entry by @web-gnar + updates on STEEM SKATE

in #steemskate6 years ago (edited)

Ok! So this is an update on SteemSkate and I made an entry for the contest just for fun because it was 54 degrees in Chicago on Saturday! It was windy as fuck and you can barely hear me talking. lol I said "open mic" accidentally lol bahhh sorry about that but that was the best clip I could get its been all winter my legs were fried! i tried that line like 5 times its hard as fuck to say "STEEMSKATE WEEK #" before you execute the trick but thats actually how you are supposed to do it!

Pretty insane how the first SteemSkate post got up to $33.33 on Saturday lol. the price of steem must have been up. But now its around $20 which is still amazing because I thought we would be working with something like $5.00. Big thanks to whales like @teamsteem who upvoted that shit. He also told me about a Minnowsupport radiow show to go on tonight at 5pm Chicago Time to talk about SteemSkate which I'm gonna try to do. https://discord.gg/WrEweW

Two entires so far aside from mine, by @stickchumpion and @marcusstudley1. Both totally awesome posts. God dammit, its going to be so hard to judge these contests. I think maybe for this first week we should just *split* the pot between the SteemSkate early adopters. What do you guys think? Or at least have a first place second place third place thing so that more than just ONE person gets the whole pot especially when its a post that generates $20 which is actually more like $120 USD because the price of steem is six times as valuable as the US dollar lol.

It looks like @marcusstudley1 has found the @web-gnar recipie for steemskate gifs! very cool buddy your entry was awesome you seem excited to tell people about the STEEMSKATE idea.
I have found a professional skateboarder on steemit already! His name is Ian Pruet. @ianpruet. I have been re-steeming his posts. Hopefully he comes over to steemskate and skates with us! Soon we will start to have to group people into age groups so that Pros are not competing with 6 year old kids lol.

Another thing! My Application for the @minnowsupport project was successful! they sent me 10 STEEM to provide payouts to winners of STEEMSKATE events!

I hope to learn more about how to host this contest when I go on the radio later tonight around 5pm. Tons of skateboarders are going to be getting on steemit because of how lucrative it is compared to any other type of social media network. Wtch my video above. The way I said "STEEMSKATE WEEK 1" in the same video take as the clip is really important.

When we have tons of people entering the contest the rules of the contest are going to have to be strongly enforced because people are gonna just shitpost stuff to get money. When I start needing a bot to upvote all the #steemskate posts people are gonna be abusing the shit out of that hashtag. This is just the beginning @nicolcron We are waiting for your submission buddy! ;)

Yo! let me know what you guys think about splitting the pot or what-have-you. I dont want to go against my word of saying the winner will get the whole pot but I also want everyone who took the time to film, edit, skate, and post for steemskate to be supported!




Sort:  

This goes !!!!

P.s: @web-gnar calling you out on a trick . I saw that long nose manual , I think I saw a pic of a nollie flip care to be called out on the nose manual nollie flip out .

oohhh shit. yeah i would like to do that. well at this point im waiting for the next day that is above freezing . but yeah. ill do that for you! haha, this is sick. i like being motivated to learn new shit

Awesome I had to on to the contest page and scroll to find the entries. Ruling entry hopefully get to hit that spot next month !!!

@web-gnar Ahhh! I'm on it man I promise!!
I had a weird knee past week, but no work tomorrow so I am gonna head out first thing and get my clip solo style!
I'm gonna show the attempts like @stickchumpion 's video of him skating that messed up bank thing, I love seeing the process!!
Never been more excited for Monday morning in my life! :)

i support steem skate 100

We all appreciate it so much! What a legend! Thank you! :)

now a days 6 year olds are pro’s😂

good job!

great idea bro :) unique concept

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86