steem skate 20. skating familia skatepark after hours with poopsick and summertime andy.

in #steemskate5 years ago


some one has a special key to the familia warehouse practice space. this is where minnesota incubates their pros. this is where all the old hessians go to skate. this is also the best park for normal people to pay 12 bucks for, and the only indoor park in minneapolis. we got to skate twice on thanksgiving break . hell yeah. it felt so good to skate. it was fun skating with pat gallaher the second night on saturday of which there is no footage of from in this video. this video is from a single wednesday night. they built that red parking block curb at the top of that bank recently. i had not skated that thing before. i tried to noseblunt it on saturday but that will require more visits to the place.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Camera work on point G , super jealous of the spot and that dudes hurricane

P.s: also agree that camera work rules the sound of the wheels rolling adds to the sesh no music neccesary

Oh that is rad you have a key :) Love this video, the rolling camera adds so much more than stationary footage.

I don't know how you do the camera placements, but it's amazing

Greetings, friend,,, I throw a small question in my post, I hope you give an answer ,,,,

great video mate! Awesome tricks and I like the clear style of the video without background music.

It looks fun @web-gnar. Is this place setup for skate purposes? Although it not a big place, but it suitable for people like you to have fun and practice. My parent bought a skate board to me and my sister when we young. But too bad, due to no practice space and lack of interest. We didn't continue with that.

This transports me to my childhood when I play video games with my little brother. The game of Tony Hawk of Playstation 1 ... you have an incredible talent. the video is great, thank you for sharing your hobby with us ... tell me something, did you ever break a bone?

never. skate smart- skate till the grave

That's good to know so you are like me? That 1% of people who never break a bone? hi5 Lol.

Wow, guys, you are very lucky to have such beautiful hall with special flooring and humps, luckily it is covered place too. Our kids skating in our park that also have a great space for that only in autumn and winter it is not possible due to water and snow. also because it is dark so early. I believe having such dedicated place it is a great opportunity for children to get fun and sport, while other kids stuck at home in front of their computer games. Absolutely great to see your skills :)

Great work overall in this video dude.
That bank curb spot looks like what @stickchumpion would love to skate.
Waiting for that noseblunt brother,I know you got it.

Posted using Partiko Android

maybe at 🎄 christmas

Allright

Posted using Partiko Android

You've got a quite cool spot out there in Minnesota but I'm not sure if 12 bucks is a decent price for the skatepark ticket. Do you guys have any monthly or yearly discounts ?

BTW. Cool but a bit short footage. Perhaps you will create a bigger promo soon.
I really love the crooked grind frontside 180 out from the grindbox !

thanks. $12 isnt bad. its like buying a burger and fries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88