Steemskate week 4 entry: Challenge set 4 tailslides / tailstalls 4 skateparks

in #steemskate6 years ago

Hey Steemskate maniacs,

I thought for this challenge it would be cool to do three tailslides (im gonna say slides even though some of them are stalls ,but im claiming a slide)in three skateparks. In addtion to this I would cycle between skatespots, you will see a picture of my trusty steed in the clip of the first skatepark.

Like anything in life I was suprised that I had enough juice in the tank to make it to 4 tailslides in 4 skateparks. I also managed to stick a backside tailslide at the end much to the delight of the new skate homies I met at the spot.

Video runs like this

Skatepark 1

Is located in Turpike Lane near my house. 1 first try tailslide that I just make check how the board just caught the edge of the tail . Then one from the other side which is way more clean. So I claim this as number and the other a sketchy warm up one.

1 warm up tail stall ,1 tailslide, 1 park

Skatepark 2

Finsbury Park , small skate park located about 15 mins bike ride away . Got in quick got the tail and left .

1 warm up stall ,2 tailslides , 2 parks

Skatepark 3

Clissold Park, this was a rad session but the bowl was a lot bigger and the smoothie I made for the journey had run its course and I was out of energy but I made it . Shout out to @ambermayormaynot met another girl skater there she was stylin the small bowl . Will hopefully meet her again and try get her on steemit thought it was a bit much to explain first time round. You can see her in the opening clip of the skatepark wearing some crazy jungle type shirt.

1 warm up stall ,3 tailslides , 3 parks

I thought this was gonna be my challenge done . I went to the cafe had a fry up (full English breakfast) and I was rejuvenated and cycled to another spot.

Skatepark 4

Markfield park DIY spot, this place is crusty as fuck but I love it. I skated the crusty bowl at the end. Ben Raemers tears this place a new one check the footage. I managed to get my 4th tailslide in my 4th skatepark. At the end I noticed a spot to try stick a back tail after a few goes I stuck it much to the delight of the new skate homies I made friends with while I was there .

1 warm up stall ,4 tailslides , 4 parks, 1 backside tailslide

Ben Raemers tearing the park a new asshole a few years back.
Video by Gomegome

Thanks for reading lets go out and get Steemskate 5 all proceeds from this will go to either the winner of steemskate 4 or someone I decide needs special props . Shout out to @web-gnar and @nicolcron . @nicolcron lets organise a sesh ya slacker.

Sort:  

I love the yelling in victory at the end. You also look thinner in your videos. I see you smalls, I see whatcha doin :)

Thinner hahaha that was after like two days of doing nothing and eating takeaways but thanks. Probably being miserable for part of the day helps

Great work @stickchumpion, like the idea and the love the dedication!

Thanks alot dude it was some hard work especially after sitting on my ass for most of the weekend . So thanks for the comment

Cool challenge idea! Until today I never knew there was a skater group on Steemit :D

Hi yea we have been trying to steadily grow the skateboard tag on steemit it used to be pretty crap

Tailslides on lock dude!
Nice idea to go to 4 skateparks and do 4 tailslides!!That's tough!!
Also i saw a lot of skateparks with transitions in london!That's sick.Is there a street skatepark there?
Cheers

Yea there are a bunch of parks with both . Most parks have like a bowl or some tranny and a small street course

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Good Post!
Terus Berkarya Ya!
owhh ya jangan lupa Vote & Follow saya juga @channa
thanks ya kak!
IMG_20180327_182154.jpg

Oh yes!! Great concept dude, and you smashed it too!
'Victory lap' bs tail also!!
Loved the cycling clips between spots too, breaks it up nicely.
Good work bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36