Steemskate footage from Philly and New York

in #steemskate6 years ago

Greetings Steemians please see above my edit of my trip to Philadelphia where I got to meet @mikesalvi ,eat a cheese steak, talk crypto and of course skate FDR. When I got there the whole park was wet except for a small dry patch and red block. In true skating fashion I made the best of this and stacked a few clips . Not my most inspiring work but glad I documented some skating in Philly.

Onwards to New York

One of the things I love about making skate edits on the road is really being aware of your surroundings and documenting what you can. My previous videos in Charlottesville VA and Chicago I was able to make some music and use that as the back drop. In Philly I had to go with a straight edit with no music as I had no means. In New York I was on the subway and these dudes with congo drums came on and started playing so I took out my phone and recorded it . This is the music you can hear in the background of the New York footage. I think it came out really good and goes with skating and vibe of New York. Shout out to the dude I skated with at the park he gets a frontside and backside cameo carve.

Thanks for reading Steem/Skate on

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27