Steemskate 7 : Stack of clips for Steemskate 7 from my local skatepark and music by myself and the depression sessions

in #steemskate6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians Steemskaters Freaks Weirdo's boringly square eccentrics,

It has been a while since I have done a post but I was not moping around my room listening to Morrissey I was out getting clips for this little edit.

Footage

This footage has come from my local "skate park" it is more of a bmx park but as you can see I mainly wax (or in my case soap) up the ledges and get some tricks on there. Alot of these tricks come from my trying to do some thing cool on the crusty waxed /soaped ledge.I guess when you have a restrictive environment you have to make the best of it . For that reasons some of the flat land stuff is on back burner I really want to land that 360 flip but on this terrain its tough.

I was super stoked on the the frontside hurricane final trick. I learnt that on the small curb and took it to the bigger ledge. This trick was a battle for more reasons than one . I was supposed to meet up with my ex that day and was kind of anxious about it . The meeting did not happen so decided to go skate instead of drawing the curtains and listening to piano ballads. To land that trick and to be so stoked was an important achievement for me as I managed to make the best out of what could have been a very depressing evening . So thank you steemskate and skateboarding.

I am hoping to do a separate Dtube video and update people on the new trick list and call you out challenges.

The Music

The music was recorded last week on my phone. It was me and my two friends who have come together on a Saturday to make some music . We are all going through some personal shit and struggling so the title of these sessions is "The Depression Sessions" . The song itself encapsulates whats happens with an idea and enthusiasm over ability . I wanted to do a song that had a weird 5/4 time signature break given that the drummer , new to drums picked it up we went for it. She then added some vocals and me and the other guitarist went for it this was the third take and I think it sounds pretty fresh.

To quote @nicolcron stay weird

To quote me paraphrasing Shabba Ranks "SHABBA"

Instagram: @stixchampion

stickchump.gif

Sort:  

Nice! Music has the perfect gritty feel for the video. Good to see you are getting out there and soaping up the ledges :) Hope to see and hear more!

Thanks buddy good to hear from you . Was going through a new job and new time schedules and all that so Steem took a bit of a backseat for a while but getting back on it. Hope you doing we ll we should do a collab some time.

Doin that hurricane and blunts in beast mode man.
Awesome.And a cold one after is the best.
Cheers

Thanks man was a rad bunch of sessions. I will put up another call you out video this week !!!!!

Allright dude.Waiting for it.
Glad to see your ok man you didn't post anything for some days.
SKATEFORLIFE

the song rips are you playing guitar?

Thanks dude yea thats me on one of the guitars I am playing the high bits while my other friend is playing the normal chords . The line up was two guitars and drums. Hoping to record some more stuff !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48