The Little Flatbar.

in #steemskate5 years ago

Good day everyone!!

Learning tricks in your late twenties is not really easy. Having a job and skating only for 2 hours once a week made me almost gave up and accepted the fact that I will not learn new tricks. Until the installation of this little flatbar. "Little" as we call it on the skatepark because it is the smallest thing there. It is approximately 1.5 meters (or shorter) in length and its height is only 15 inches.

This little flatbar gave me chance to learn new tricks. Because of its height, I do not need to spend too much energy popping in, and I do not need to spend too much time on one trick (this is an advantage because of my limited skate hours). I Admit it, my pop is not what it used to be haha, it is a little low now so having something small is an advantage for a guy like me.

Me and my buddy TJ filmed a lot of tricks on this little flatbar. I'll upload the videos soon, just need to edit and it is all on my hard drive so transferring will take a lot of time. So for now here are some of the photographs of the new tricks I have learned here.

Switch backside Boardslide.
ESPN0887.JPG

I am not really sure what to call this trick but what I did is I pop fakie and then landed like a switch smith grind.
IMG_8493.PNG

Here is a Smith grind. So much fun when I learned this.
IMG_6862.JPG

The skateboard breaker if you do not do it right, Front side lip.
IMG_6861.JPG

One of the first Five-O I did on a flatbar.
LVOLE7305.JPG

And of course, my buddy TJ with his first captured boardslide and Crooked grind on a flatbar.

IMG_E0739.JPG
TKDKE9803.JPG

Just want to add this in, TJ with his stylish filming.
IMG_E8462.JPG

I am in my early thirties now, hopefully I learn more tricks before I cannot skate anymore. Really happy to learn these tricks, all thanks to the Little Flatbar.

Cheers!
@mark0318

Sort:  

I am 27 and I kinda get what you mean man but I found a trick.
The days I am not skating I exercise at home.

No gym and stuff like that.
Just some push ups, some yoga(mostly stretching) and sone weights.You will start feeling stronger in no time and your skating will start improving too.

#SKATEFORLIFE

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly. That's what I need. I do some stretching for warm ups before skating to avoid injuries but doing exercise on a daily basis is what I really need. just need some commitment to do it everyday.

thanks for the insight @knowhow92.

Congratulations @mark0318! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Really cool shots and tricks bro.
Resteemed by @Steemskate.

Thanks @steemskate, really glad people liked it.

@mark0318, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05