My Flatbar Crooked Grind Story

in #steemskate5 years ago

Good day to all!

The Crooked grind is one of the first trick I learned on a ledge when I was younger.
It is definitely a lot of fun to do once you get the hang of it.
For years I only do this trick on ledges because I was not confident enough and too scared to try it on a flatbar, eventually, after motivation from my friend Danico, I tried it and got past my fear, and here we are.

The funny thing is that somehow I taught Danico how to crooked grind on a ledge, and then he motivated me to try it on a flatbar. It is kind of a full circle scenario.

Here is a photo of me doing a Crooked grind taken at the local skatepark here in Abu Dhabi.
IMG_8047.JPG

And here is a Photo of my Friend Danico doing crooked grind, and also the day he motivated me to do it!
IMG_E7662.JPG

Also, here is a photo of me on that same day:

IMG_E7663.JPG

I guess if we surround ourselves with positive people who motivates us to do better, we can achieve things we thought we cannot do at first. I think this not just applies in skateboarding but also in life.

Look at what skateboarding teaches us eh?

Cheers,
Mark

Sort:  

Awesome Mark!
Crooks are hard to master, it took me a while to do it on boxes and stuff and even longer to do it on rails. Have you been able to get some front side crooked’s? I had a lot of fun doing those! Keep em coming dude!

Skating teaches us a lot of things, particularly discipline is what I think. You can’t rush it otherwise you get hurt and we never wanted to get hurt otherwise you couldn’t skate for a while!

thank you.
I never really practiced BScrooks, I learned it accidentally while trying BSnoseslides, the front truck landed and it just went from there, and now it's the one ledge/flatbar trick I do the most.

No I could not do front crooks, that one is the hard one for me, I just settled for the nosegrinds.

It's true, teaches us a lot, I think the most valuable lesson I learned is patience.

Sick crooks dude.And on a flatbar.
Resteemed by @steemskate.

thank you @steemskate. appreciate the resteem!

Congratulations @mark0318! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31