You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A minor but painful injury, frustration, and reason to look forward and be positive!!

in #steemskate5 years ago

I wish you a fast recovery bro. Sometimes life sucks but whatever.
Glad you are looking at the positive side of things. I am doing this too.
I once twisted my ankle so hard I could't skate for 9 months. In those months I learnt new skills like editing and cooking. I could never learn these things if I just skated everyday so just make the most of every situation!
Peace bro!

Sort:  

Thanks @knowhow92! Got to keep moving and make something good out of this situation. Instead of being angry and sad about it, I mean it’s okay to be sad but it’s not okay to be in that corner forever, I just look at as an opportunity to be creative and come up with new ideas for the blog. For now, healing and recovery is the priority. It is not a serious injury but the pain is just excruciating everytime I put weight on it. Hope to come back 100% by the first week of next month!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

!SKATE5

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41