Play Station Skatepark edit, 1998

in #steemskate6 years ago (edited)



if the Dtube clip doesn't play please use the youtube link, cheers!

Hey Y’all,
I figured it was about time for some skateboard action again. This one features an edit that appeared in my first solo skate/snow movie called “Rough Cut” as that’s exactly what it was (I was still learning to edit while learning to use a cumputer) It is coverage of one of the comps at the Acklam Rd skate park off Ladbrooke Grove Notting Hill which is now called the NikeSB Bay Sixty6 ( take a look - https://www.baysixty6.com/ )
At the time of this edit though it was the Play Station skatepark!, It has also been known as Xbox park at some point in it’s history.
I ‘m not really one to take much notice of all the stuff like, who won this and who won that but If I remember right this was the finals of a series of competitions taking place over the summer of 1998 culminating in this event and having the band “A” play a live set on the Mini Ramp to quite a hefty crowd, so I was only fitting that I combined the band with the edit and use their music to set it to, they were stoked on the idea and supplied me with music to use in edits for a couple of years, Thanks a lot “A” you rock, and the good news is they still play together and have just released a new album called "Hi-Fi Serious” Featuring updated sleeve notes, limited edition coloured vinyl and a bonus 13 track B-Side CD
whats more they are also playing a 9 date tour in the UK right now as I upload this video, there’s a coincidence for ya!
Music - A Summer on the underground and something for starters, from the album “Monkey Kong” on Warner Bros record label.
Here’s their website check ‘em out! - https://www.acommunication.co.uk/
and here’s a link to their facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/acommunication/
The skaters are (the ones I have the names of anyway) -

  • Snowy / Rodney Clarke / Mark Churchill / Steve Mcqueen / Mark Brewster / Dave Allen / Pete King / Sean Goff / Pete Hellicar / Woody / Luke / Cookie / Olly Todd / Mat Perham and Barry Dring. Enjoy!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Man,awesome edit.
These are some really good tricks for 98.
Bs 540 like whaaaaat?

Thanks Knowhow92, Yeah I was pleasantly surprised when I dug it out,
I had forgotten how good some of it was/is.

It could have done without some of the cheesy wipes though!

that muskaflip pete hellicar does is nuts

Yeah it's nuts alright, I think it's someone else not Pete Hellicar, sorry I don't know his name but he caught it right up there, crazy high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51