Mary's Epic Hair Flip vs. Lea's Hot Mess

in #steemsistershow5 years ago (edited)

Untitled Design 3.PNG

Hi Friends!

The pool at our hotel has some pretty epic views and we had a fun sister photo shoot this afternoon. Mary had the brilliant idea to get some cool water/hair flip photos. After lots of awkward faces, we decided to just try slo-mo video instead.

After mary did a few and looked like a total goddess, I thought it would be fun to try it out too. My hair had a different idea. Apparently it just felt like attacking my face. Still trying to get all the chlorine out of my eyes. 😂

Mary's goddess level hair flip...


30A88BCA-7B89-46E6-9E0C-95E91CBE5FCE.gif


Lea's face smacin' hot mess...


4489C555-4678-42CF-8919-50B68D06B3E7.gif


Hope you are all having a good day and having more success at whatever you are up to than I did...

sss divider 2.png

With Love,

The Steem Sisters

@coruscate and @maryjaney

SSS main logo.png

Sort:  

@chrisdavidphoto, you recruiting new mermaids mate?

haha! Mary would make a great Mermaid. Don't hire me though. 😂

HOLY AWESOME, LEA!!! MUHAHAHAHA

hahah yeah Mary's the graceful one for sure!! 😂

LOL. The the gif on the right is so funny. What program/App did you use to turn this pic into a .gif?

Hahah glad you could get a kick out of my clumsiness. 😂

I use a program called ImgPlay. Its a free app but I think I paid 1.99 to get their watermark logo removed. It was totally worth it though because I did it a few years ago and have been able to make cool gif’s since.

So worth 1.99$ I'd even pay an even 2$!

Lol love everything about this

hahaha glad you got a kick out of it!

HaHa!

Mary fully committed with total neck extension! You threw you're body back, but neck remained basically straight. In your defense, you definitely had more length to deal with. That should be taken into consideration. Practice extending the neck way back and re challenge in the future.

HaHa! Wait! Don't take any of my advice. Injuries may occur and I would feel bad.

hahah oh man you are so right!! Looking at the different videos, it's clear I need to work on arching my neck more.

I surprised myself. I'm looking for a career change, so maybe I could look into sports coaching or something.... Nah. Back to the drawing board

Haha you might be on to something!!

This made me laugh more than I should have. Chuckle. I'm glad you are having a great time.
My apologies for not being able to make it there, life had other plans. Definitely next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45