You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Send Us Your Questions and You Could Win Steem! Topic: Therapy

in #steemsistershow4 years ago (edited)

As a disabled combat veteran I have spent years upon years in therapy working on my Post Tramatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), but what ultimately helped me the most was hallucinogents like mushrooms, lsd, dmt, Iowaska and even mdma. They helped me to understand life from alternative perspectives and I learned to let things go which were out of my control. Im not saying it cured me, but i am saying it helped me to cope and started my healing process, something therapy could not do for me.

So my question to you is: do you think humans should (at least) research using hallucinogents as a alternative form of therapy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69