You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 10 // Money and Personal Finance

This was such a good episode! ( I was tempting to say gold episode). The Menē shoutout was definitely the best part. Thanks for answering my question. I also enjoying the home as an investment non propaganda talk! I actually made the decision to never use the term “buy a house” unless some is paying in full (which is pretty rare). I now just say “borrowing a house” . Congrats on the anti debt stance. Totally agree!

Sort:  

haha that's a great way to put it! Borrowing a house is a more accurate way to put it.

I've thought about waiting to buy a house until I can pay for it in full too. The only issue with that is what I mentioned in the video about not tying up too much of my "stash" in a house, when that same amount of money could be growing in value the market. Maybe one day when i'm super set up... I'll pay cash for a house if it's a small percentage of my overall wealth.

Some day. :)

I like the way you think :)

Hahaha, I've never heard that, but that is gold. Considering you can get kicked out of your home if your miss a payment or two, you definitely are borrowing it.

It's so weird and great that my foray into crypto has led back to precious metals... as investments they're surprisingly similar, even though one is age-old and one is super-digital.

I'm with you @goldmatters!
Yeahh, This is the gold episode during this time 💃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46