Thank you for picking my design. Time to make the final adjustments. #steemsilverround 2018

in #steemsilverround6 years ago (edited)

THANK YOU ALL FOR CHOOSING MY DESIGN AS THE WINNER OF THE 2018 #STEEMSILVERROUND COMPETITION.

DQmYTHYd925ZVki1sLp8umRoxeLvTNbbNjti8KRehsoCCH6_1680x8400.png

Now is you chance to make any final adjustments/ammendments/suggestions before it goes off to the mint to be drawn up and made.

whatthinkcartoon.jpg

For me, my design has always been about the community and I have always welcomed comments and criticism to try and improve it.

So now we know what we have to work with, time is ticking, so like it or not, these will be the final alterations before the "round" gets made.

Here are my suggestions:

When I was cutting out the minnows for the bottom of the tree, I didn't cut out enough, so I'd like to see a lot more. Maybe a ratio of 20:8:3? With varying sizes like on the back of last years round. Because I cut them out, when @edxserverus "digitised" the design, they appeared blocky.... I would like them to blend in with the foliage.

IMG_20180305_212510.jpg
IMG_20180305_212730.jpg

I would also like to see an acorn design instead of a "dot" between each word on the outer rim. If this is not preferred then no dot at all would look better I feel?

ONE FINAL THOUGHT: I HAD WRITTEN THIS BLOG SEVERAL HOURS AGO, READY TO POST NOW. BUT I HAVE JUST FINISHED LISTENING TO LAST NIGHT'S STAX MEETING AND IT HAS THROWN A POTENTIAL SPANNER IN THE WORKS. WHERE DOES THIS LEAVE THE #STEEMSILVERROUND WITH ALL DONATIONS BEING RETURNED?

DO I OWN THE DESIGN?

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Congratulations!

I like the hidden fishes and am eager to see the product in beautiful shiny S I L V E R!!!

Peace

Phil owns the design and the private keys, lol

I would like the acorn idea! And I think carving the Steem logo into the tree is still an awesome idea! Congrats again Welsh!

Yay for scorns! And yay for the sSs to be carved into tree!

Yes that was the other suggestion I forgot to include in this post. That has my full endorsement. Make the sSs look as though it's with in the tree and not slightly wider(you know what I mean)

What are we thinking for the final design?? I think the acorns and the logo carved into the tree would be awesome!!! Is someone going to do that digitally?

I hope the 2018 Steem silver Round goes ahead with your design. I’m certainly keen to get a few.
As for the design I like the idea to have the subtle Steem logo burnt into the trunk and the acorns for dots sound like they’d add to the effect.

The steem silver round donations are bring returned? Ive not been taking any notice of owt thats gone on or at least tried not to but... oh i dont know i dont want it back i just want your design on a coin in my collection or im going to punch someone! But it would be very cool to have the steem logo burnt into the tree trunk with a love heart and "I heart ssg" or not im easy

I think it's going ahead, but will be at full cost, no reduction in price. All the fundraising for nothing.

Congrats on the win!! The design is amazing. I can't wait to get a few of these to add to the collection. I just hope the price of steem rebounds a bit before they are ready.

I think the Community invested too much merit, creative energy and thought, especially yours, into this project just to shelve it indefinitely. Your design grew on me as your final concept developed much better than in previous versions. I would love to have the finished product in my hand if not sooner then later.

Some things are just out of my hands. It couldn't have happened at a worse time. I would be totally cut-up if it got shelved through a silly mistake. This is my one chance at immortality!

Or until silver costs $100. Then the coins will get melted! :-P

It looks great. I really want to get me some of these for the stack. Once again great job @welshstacker!

Awesome job Welshstacker! I have a simple change, that I think would be great, move the steem logo to the left and down, it makes it a bit less symmetrical, but I like asymmetry on a coin...

IMG_20180317_135218.png

Anyway, I don't have much to criticize on the design, it's really great!

You say left, but point right.... Make your mind up 😂😂 love you man ❤️

Lol. I go both ways I guess! Follow the arrow, it's smarter than me,lol

No problem man, it is a great design. Can’t wait to own one.👍

Thanks for all the support through this. I hope it turns out as good on silver as it looks in my head

Anytime. I’m sure it will. Last nights meeting really brought me back in time. I just posted about it because it was eating at me all night and all day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46