Winners of Round 1 for the 2018 Steem Silver Round Voting.

We had 27 amazing entry's in the contest, but "There can be only one!" design choosen to be struck on the 2018 Round.

7 designs had over 20 votes and will move to the next round that is currently Live Here.

The voting and future updates will be hosted over @steemsilverround, so please follow that account.

The donations have been generous so far so we wanted to reward the winners of the first round of voting.
The first place design will receive 15 Steem, 2nd Place 10 Steem and 3rd place 5 Steem, which will be sent from @steemsilverround shortly.

Here are the current Winners!


@dandesign86 with 80 votes!


@mariae with 76 Votes


@bearone with 50 votes


@welshstacker with 34 votes


@ricko66 with 34 votes


@ideaman with 26 votes


@orionsbeltbuckle with 24 votes

Those seven designs are also in the next round of voting that can be found here.

We also wanted to take a moment to thank everyone who has already sent a donation to support the project!

@tzcap, @thedamus, @silverfortune, @darkflame, @knowledge-seeker, @phelimint, @sevinwilson, @cyber.explorer, @raybrockman, @silverstackeruk, @fat-elvis, @masterinvestor, @coindevil, @ironshield, @blocktrades, @louloumos, @richq11, @moderndayhippie, @meilo1995, @goldrooster, @jimbobbill, @russelburry, @owenwat, @jbcoin, @darkmrmystic, @kerrislravenhill, @silvergoldcomps, @ejr

One step closer to the rounds being minted and thanks everyone for taking part

Sort:  

I'm very happy to see the results from the first round and thank you so much for the reward! I think @welshstacker could get to first place in the second round if someone helped to develop the design using a software. I think conceptually it's awesome, it just needs some collaboration help . In the end not everyone has a background using design programs or know how to draw, but that doesn't mean that their idea and vision can't be the best - just might need some help to realize it .

Thanks for reconizing that some of the designs are really good but lacking the digital design. I would agree with you that @welshstacker design drawn from a pencil is a solid design representing steemit. Hats off to you on your design. I hope to one day see a cut out steem logo silver coin.

Thanks buddy ! Yea I think it would be fun if it was possible to realize that design some day.

I agree , although right now my Fav. is yours , and just commented on it !💰💕👌✌

Thank you so much that means a lot :) if you want to vote for the next round here is the link https://steemit.com/steemsilverround/@steemsilverround/round-2-voting-for-2018-steem-silver-round

I agree the drawing in pencil is hard to fully appreciate, but I do really like the depth and elements that were included. I agree that the 3d rendering really has a cool/wow factor that makes it sharp and hard to ignore. It's been alot of fun to see everyone designs and too have all the participation.

I appreciate the vote of confidence @dandesign86 if anyone would like to "tinker" with it I'm more than happy to let them have a play about with it.

Ok you caught me after a few beer so I'm gonna give you my opinion and tell you how I really feel..

@dandedesign86's is fucking spectacular! the original with the half incuse design would have been a dream but I guess either the mint can't do that or it'd increase the cost to do so so that's out?..that being said it's so futuristic and dope looking that even in revised form without the cut out it'd make for a really sharp piece! The problem is that if we're keeping the same obverse as last year with the simple Steem logo then that won't be appealing, it'd be just Steem logos that don't pair well on both sides. One question I have is why does the front of the round have to stay the same? It could be a totally new refreshed piece.. but to have a different die cut would probably cost more ya? ..so that's probably half the reason for keeping it the same eh? 🍁 Man with that design and the rendering you can tell it'd just be such a cool coin! Maybe that could be the new Steem side with another design on the back, that'd be cool?!?

#2 is just phelimints logo with lil animals and stuff plus a bit of #1 layered in..and 12 Steem logos! It also has a rim job that looks like alot of other rounds I've already seen with "Fine Silver 1 oz Argent Pur" there. But now look at the design again..it's spelled wrong! I guess noone noticed this yet? Says "Agent" Pur..not "Argent"
Appreciate the effort but just feels uninspired to me..

#3 @bearone's design is very nice and I know she put a ton of thought, care and work in to make it. As per usual with her stuff it's a great design. It took me a min to appreciate it at first but I love it's whimsical design. It'd look even better on the coin too because it's got so much detail! It'd have heavily detailed fields but the Fish, Steem Logo and Waves would give a nice break and if they could be proof finish that shit would look fucking spectacular!

#4 ..the guy who made this one is a fantastic human being and I do like the tree and 'acorns to oak tree's' message but there's fish swimming or flying in a tree. What? Without the fish in the tree but the tree being really detailed with intricate bark than that'd be an awe-inspiring round design. I can't get over fish swimming in a tree tho? I mean.. I get why there there but for some reason that bothers me.

@ricko66 naw, not that interesting

@ideamans is spectacular. I wouldn't be upset if this one was chosen. It's got so much going on but if I had one complaint it's that the fish icons and upvote logo kinda cheapen the design and feel out of place in that environment. Everyone feels they have to throw those familiar symbols in but the design looks rustic and tranquil so maybe just one bigger Steem logo would look better on the left side? It'd identify it as a Steem piece but have the nice scene as depicted as a work of art.

The last one I think I voted for as one of my three. It's simple but nice looking and has all the familiar elements to us here. May I add that that's a nice fucking humpback!

I'm gonna have to deliberate more before I make my choice. Do I only get to vote for one now? Maybe I should reread the post but I took this long to type this so now I'm posting it 😁

Epic expression of your thoughts.

Hahaha love you too. You're a fantastic human being also. Would it help if I switched the tree for kelp or coral and had them all swimming in the sea?

I really like the tree of life kinda look actually. But perhaps a big chunk of coral would be cool too? And now I read my comment today this is just my humble opinions and I'm not king shit or a tastemaker or anything.. I'm just a dude w a big hammer 😁

I welcome your opinions. It's a drawing fella I'm not going to get offended. I actually agree with you "flying fish".... WTF are we smoking lol

Wow @phelimint ! They look awesome , but my favorite is @dandesign86 ! with @welshstacker a close second !! Such a beauty , I would sure love to own one of those ! and one of the 2017 coins for that matter ! Lol! Great job guys !👍✌👌💕💰

A lot of great entries! It's gonna be a tough choice, but I think we're all winners no matter which one gets picked!

Well put ! I see a lot of passion and positivity in the stacking community- I think it adds a lot to Steemit as a whole.

Yeah, it's been so cool just to have so many awesome designs submitted.

nice looking coins! That first one looks really official

Yeah, the 3d rendering really makes it stand out.

Loving these! So many good submissions. Congrats to those making it to the next round.

Yeah, it's just amazing to see all the amazing designs and the work and though that went into them.

These designs are really good. I am looking forward to the finished product and to get one of these things in my hands!

Yea, us too, the process seams to long and it's so hard to wait.

I'll take one of each :P

Yeah, would be nice to just be able to make them all.

Congrats to @dandesign86 for this first place. The opponents are fierce but I think that your design will be the winner at the end.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80