My favorite Steem Silver Round 2018 designs

in #steemsilverround7 years ago

With only 4 days left in the first voting phase for the new Steem Silver round coins, I decided to post about which models are my preferred one's, and why I believe they are the best designed to go on the 2018 edition of the Steem Silver Round.

Design #21 The top contender for the title, @mariae

mariae.jpeg

Quite simply a piece of art, in my opinion.

The surrounding text is maybe a bit much, given the obtuse (did I use that word right ?) side of the Round will already contain all that information, but the central design is magnificent :)

Especially the use of @phelimint's logo on the sides was a good touch ;)

@dandesign86's design

This is another one of the top contenders for the title.

As the voting goes, there'll be another voting round soon including the 4-8 top designs, so follow @phelimint and @sevinwilson for news about it.

I love electronics theme, so well made.

Only criticisms that really comes to mind is the lack of symbolism, and the fact that it would men the coin would basically have 2 big Steem logo's, one on each side.

But other than that, I honestly think this design deserves to be one of the Top Three

@yesaye's Community-centered design

Even if, as many have mentioned, there'll already be a steem logo on the rear side of the coin, I believe @yesaye's design merits serious consideration for first place!

yesaye.png

@yesaye's design for the competition

the mix of marine symbolism and icons representing the biggest main communities (Utopian, Dtube, etc) is best explained in the author's own words

I was actually so inspired by this design I went ahead and created a 3D model.

I'll only publish the model if @yesaye gives permission, of course, but a few pictures of it shouldn't hurt:

vDNbbj025D.png

spt7hQTpvg.png

OUyhLT73AE.png

l0ox89ckoJ.png


To vote for these designs, go here

Sort:  

Awesome shout out post man! Glad to hear more about why these are your favs.

Thanks :)

It was fun trying to model the coin too 😆

Seems to have already converted one person to the design hehe

hello friend although I do not know him, I thank you very much for your trust, I am from Venezuela and his comments help people like me to grow in spirit, I thank you very much for the value you have placed on my humble work. God bless you.

Thanks, it was my pleasure :)

Nice coin designs they all have @pbock and I was already in love with @dandesign86 design when I saw that of @yesaye. Although I still prefered @dandesign86 coin until I saw the 3d model you made of @yesaye coin design. The different angles you showed really sold me on the coin... Quite explicit... Love it. Going over to vote now @dee-y over and out.

Thanks. I think @dandesign86 design gained a lot of popularity thanks to the 3D render showing it off so well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59