You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 Steem Silver Round - Total Mintage Decision and More Updates

I'm actually glad there will be less than planned because some day those of us who have bought them year after year will have a collection that very few people have.

When I first started stacking I always just bought bars and rounds that were the cheapest price over spot that I could find, but after seeing how much the 2017 SSR was going for on the secondary market pretty much immediately after people started receiving their rounds I saw the value in buying limited edition coins as such.

Thanks for the update on the project and I can't wait to receive mine!

Sort:  

It will be interesting to see the demand on the secondary market for them! There were nearly double the orders as last year, but some people still did not purchase them and thus the secondary market may be popping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81