Give Away Contest for a 1943 Walking Liberty half dollar COIN RING

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

GIVE AWAY - 1943 WALKING LIBERTY HALF DOLLAR COIN RING
il_570xN.1260432888_gr97.jpg

This a promotion to try and get more followers and for my other business - coin ring making with a push for my ETSY shop just before Christmas:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CoincreationsbyFrank

SO the rules are:

Up vote this post and if you are not a follower - follow

Then make a comment inviting 5 of your followers to follow me and also up vote the post

Once all 5 follow me and up vote then you can invite 5 more, but not until all previous 5 have followed and up voted, If some of your followers don't follow then you can add to replace those and only those who didn't follow

  • they can also comment and invite

Who ever invites the most people to follow me and up vote the post wins the ring - 90% silver half dollar valued at $60 CND.

Each person invited who follows me is worth one point

If your follower is the 500th or the 1000th follower then you receive an extra 10 points

LET THE CONTEST BEGIN - WILL END Dec 20th 13:00 Central time

Sort:  

I'm willing to go for it. I was born in 1943, so it will mean more to me than just the monetary value. It looks like a cool ring too. So here goes. I am inviting you to upvote and follow @worldwar2hero and then get five of those who follow you to also follow. This is a cool reward,and I really would like to win it, so please help me out... Five34a4b , @a-a-a-a , @abderahman , @a-2 , @aditya.aggarwal ...thanks

Thanks - your next move is to list five followers (and link this post to their site for ease of knowing who they are)

Looks like its your's - my email is [email protected] - send me your shipping info and ring size and I will get it off to you asap - Congrats

ahaha..
well, just so you know there have been a lot of 'virality' contests on steemit with some big prize only to find out later the person never intended on actually giving a prize. I remember one was for $1000 and lured in people but was a total scam. Not saying you are shady, but people have become verrrry skeptical, there is a kind of trust issue so usually if the prize doesn't match the reputation people don't go for it. A smaller account claiming big prize is usually a red flag because supposing the contest doesn't get you much return you would be in a position where jumping ship and starting a new account is more cost-effective than giving the prize and keeping current reputation, such is the case in most of the scams the contest had mediocre result like they got $2 upvotes and some resteems for $200 prize so they either try to bury it or change account. So don't feel too bad about this result, it's just that people are jaded after getting burned, that's all.

Well thanks for the reply - I'm rather new at this and it was mentioned to me to do something like this to reward people for following - if you check my Etsy link you will find my store so I though why not try to get the word out about my other passion (coin rings) and give people for following me a reward.

it's not a bad idea, but the prize is so good that you would come out pretty far behind even if some people played the contest, and paradoxically I think a larger prize often has less participants for reasons above sounding too good to be true and all that. Have you tried [SteemFollower] ? It has a good system for smaller accounts to grow, you sign up and go to manual curation area then earn points upvoting good posts, after a while your posts will be shown more and more often and get upvotes along with some more followers sometimes. You just need your posting key from wallet and a bit of voting to start, then it will display your most recent post to others in the network (more than 7000 of us now)

I hope that helps you ^_^

This may sound like a stupid question but whats a "posting key"

no problem, I'll explain
go to your wallet here https://steemit.com/@worldwar2hero/transfers
the various keys are in a tab there called permissions
for private posting key you must click a button to reveal it
these keys represent different authority for kinds of actions on your account, kind of like an API, and the posting key is the most secure of these because it does not allow the app to access any funds, transfers, altering profile, etc. The most common scenario is using the posting key for something that either votes on your behalf, or is used as an alternate interface where you will be selecting posts to vote on. You should NEVER give out your master/owner key, be very paranoid of active key since it can access funds, and finally you should keep track of all the places you use your posting key.

I hope that helps ^_^

It costs about $25 to $30 per ring to make depending on the coin used (higher for more silver content - or gold) but I also see this as a way to get people to check out my store and even if one person comments and up votes me I'm ok with that )))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31