Virtual Coin Collecting?

1571EE0C-260A-4891-BDF5-6154627A58F5.jpeg

What’s up SSG? Nothing like 65 degree weather in January, but I’m sure it won’t last. Probably snow 2 foot this weekend the way our weather goes.

Well for the last week I’ve been racking the old brain trying to think of something to get everyone excited again. I have been looking at the Steem Monsters and it looks pretty interesting! But wait, what if we could collect virtual coins the same as you collect the monster cards. You could try and complete sets, trade coins, auction coins, buy coins etc. I’ve been working on setting up a database full of just about every coin you could think of. Just think getting a random pull of coins and pulling a 1796 Bust Half or a 1889 Carson City Morgan Dollar!!
BEBF3E30-76B9-42CD-B25B-1371CADB9D7E.jpeg

Coins that we would love to have but have never had a opportunity to actual own. Now you would be able too!

Like I said it’s still in the early stages, just trying to figure how it would all work. If you have any ideas just let me know, or if you would be interested let me know in the comments. Thanks!!

9C08C3BA-18F6-4B67-8B2B-4F6466576DBC.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Not a bad idea. It would give many people some knowledge of vintage coins. I started a type set a long time ago. But give up because of the cost.

Yeah, I think it would fun, plus a lot of people learning about coins.

Sounds cool to me. If you could put something together where the odds of pulling the rarer coins was set, that would give them rarity. The value would be determined by the people. I think it's a cool idea. :)

I’ve been making a mintage to each coin based off of what it’s real mintage is, obviously a very small fraction. Some coins mintage is as small as 15

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13