“Grade That Coin” SBD Contest!!! Free To Enter....

E892ACF2-5A82-4CA0-9A84-CC93F1E05143.jpeg

Hello steemians, let’s try something new and different, sounds like it could be a lot of fun! I’ve seen it played before but I figured I would change it up a little and have rounds involved. This will be a trial and error first run, but somebody will win half the author payout of SBD!! I named it “Grade That Coin”. If it’s successful I will run one each week! So here are the rules:

  • Guess grade of coin example: MS63, AU50 etc.
    Link to coin grades:https://www.pcgs.com/grades
  • One entry per person
  • If there is more than 1 right entry in first round we will go to 2nd round, it will start exactly 24 hours after 1st post, I will post eligible participants and post a new coin in the comments only those participants will be eligible to play in that round. If needed we will do a 3rd and 4th round same way. If still there are multiple participants left, the 5th round I will give each person left their own coin to grade and the closest will win.
  • The more upvotes and restreeming the more the winner will win!
    -Good luck to everyone!

Here’s the first coin, it’s a 1831 Capped Bust Half Dollar!!
Now “Grade That Coin”!!!!!!
72191245-C648-4BF1-9818-BA52BBB5843B.png
9C7FB404-7E1B-4606-BCEE-AE5B0FC11E23.png

Sort:  

I'm gonna go VF-35, solely because of the banner wear. The obverse looks well above that.

Thanks for playing!!

i think its the AU-50 my guess

Thanks for playing!!

I'd call that an easy "raw AU" but I'm going to take a wild guess - based on the old ANACS holder - they gave it an XF40.

Thanks for playing!!

Unless there is some problem with the photograph the wear on the reverse is odd with pluribus almost completely worn flat from l-i. the feathers on one side worn more than the other. bringing the reverse, to at best a EF 40 the front of the coin seems much better however the BUST has more wear than the shoulder. it would be interesting to see if the wear on the reverse is directly opposite the wear on the front. regardless of the holders grade I would think tops EF 45 possibly much lower if the banner motto on the back is actually wear and not a camera issue

Thanks for playing! Great explanation! I think the banner motto is actually wear

Very nice coin! My guess is AU-53. Resteemed and upvoted.

I'm going with MS/PR-63 Thank you for that contest

Thanks for playing!! Just trying to make it a little fun!

EF 40 is my guess :)

You got it, thanks!!

I'll go with MS64

Got it, thanks!!

XF 45 no offense

Thanks for playing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34