Secret "silver" santa. Who wants in??

I don't know about you lot, but around here we have a little tradition called "secret santa". Most of you probably have the same thing with possibly a slightly different name.

secret-santa.jpg

So the principle is simple. Everyone picks a name of a fellow participant, and then goes out and gets a gift for that person.

Well.... I've been thinking, how about a secret SILVER santa??

124156002.jpg

OK not an actual silver santa but the gift of 1oz of silver. It can be a bar, a round or a coin. I was thinking that anyone who wished to participate can contact me on discord or steem chat. With your name and postal address. Once everyone who has shown an interest has given me their address I will assign you all a number and then draw names to see who will become your SECRET SILVER SANTA. The person you get will most likely not be sending you your secret santa(it depends on fate and luck of the draw).

I will then contact you all back individually with the person you will be sending an Oz of silver to. Once the silver arrives, keep it closed till Christmas day or December 25th(for those non-Christian) and then share with all on Steemit.

800px_COLOURBOX3415836.jpg

There is no financial gain from this gesture as you'll have to foot the postage costs(will be worldwide) but I thought it would be another way to bring us all closer together. Some people may send premium 1oz and other generic 1oz, so if you're interested please don't expect the world, it's all about giving at this time of the year.

Let me know what you all think. I'm more than happy to handle the information traffic. Come on guys and gals let's spread some Christmas cheer. So please share this as much as possible and let's all get involved.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I hope so. In my head it sounds like a great idea. And I hope people understand that it's just a way of sharing some silver through the community. It's like a mystery trade!

I'll send my address through Steemit Chat this evening @welshstacker. Will be a fun way to celebrate the Holidays!

That's what I thought. It will be like a brand new unboxing. Lol even though it's just a mystery trade.... 😂😂

Ok my address is sent. Thanks, have to start sorting through the ounces!

Cool idea ! Looking forward to seeing how it all turns out and the cool different types of silver people get from each other !👍👍👍🎄🎄🎄

Thanks. You sure I can't tempt you to join in?

LOL! I just started to collect silver coins with my very first Lunar Year of the rabbit 1/2 silver coin I won in a contest that was put on by @edthecanadian ! So its the only silver I have that just came in the mail seven days ago !! And im not ready to part with it all ready LOL! Check out my unboxing post here that's about to pay out ! It was a lot of fun and very exciting to receive !!
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@karenmckersie/received-my-package-today-from-edthecanadian-could-it-be-the-silver-round-i-won-check-out-my-unboxing-photos

Will do. Welcome to the wonderful world of silver stacking 😉

Thanks ! Im really enjoying it !👍👍👍

Will do, I have you mailing address. So far you'll be sending yours to me and vice verse lol

Congratulations @welshstacker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm in. Sounds fun.

Then there were three!!

Sent you my address in chat

Brilliant. This could go 1 of 2 ways..... Fingers crossed the rest of the guys get on board.

I think it a really cool idea.

Cheers mate. Hope we can get a few people involved and it will also be nice to see what people send and how they are received. Plus it will give us something nice to blog about on the big day. We could flood #steemsilvergold with the same blog title on the day. Lol

Good idea! Maybe use a #steemsilverxmas tag?

I forgot to say I'm in lol 😁

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @welshstacker to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome aboard. The more the merrier

I'd be game for this! How do I privately send you my address? I'm new to this today? :)

I'm sure some of the guys reading this can give you the exact address??? We use discord and steemit chat, just look me up @welshstacker and contact me there

https://discord.gg/8e57jP this link is good for 1 day only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43