My mystery coin sender strikes again....

IMG_20191123_072426.jpg

Once again, I received a mysterious package in the post.... This must be at least the 8th random coin set I've had from the "London Mint Office".

IMG_20191123_072710.jpg

Everytime a new package arrives, the name on the front is similar to mine, but always has a twist to it!

NAME: MATHEW THOMAS

For example this time im Ms Matthew Tgomas. Previously I've been MATilda Tomasy and other variations of my name.

This has been going on for around 5 years or so, and it's been approx 6 months since the last coin arrived.

I do have a question - with every set that arrives, there is an invoice for £2.50 ($3) to cover p&p.
Q - Since I don't request these sets, am I liable to pay this? I've never contact the "LMO" about it and have never had any further requests.

IMG_20191123_072309.jpg

IMG_20191123_074908.jpg

IMG_20191123_074925.jpg

The coin that arrived this time is actually 50% silver, rather than the clad crap that usually arrives with these sets.

It doesn't have much value to it as its a very common 1935, 3 pence. But still free silver is still free silver.

Screenshot_20191123_075701.jpg

So to who ever it is that keeps sending me these. Thank you!!

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VY41Tbff8oYz7oS7CgCoS7JU9db2hCiMqdVgSQMKpfAkKyx5SzFuEjTvwhWwqKLvVgSC5dpdKwPwKk.png

Sort:  

That is strange..............

How..... odd.... 🤔

Hey Unkwown Sender!
Send to me! Send to me! Send to me!

I know that where I live, one can't use fake names. Inside all post mailbox towers is ID'ed with the names of residents. Mail addressed to none residents will not be deposited in the mailbox. Weird, right?
But that collection will be so awesome! I certainly look forward to seeing you complete that collection. Thanks for sharing the first coin with us. It is beautiful!!!
Have a super Saturday, my buddy, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

So strange @welshstacker...🤔
How do I get on this list to get “ free coins” Lol!😊
I guess if most have been clad it’s just an advertising gimmick....
They need to put us all on there list for Christmas !!😇

Seems odd but it's free and if the don't chase you for the postage jobs a gooden. Are you liable who knows it not addressed to you? But then you opened it ahh cross that bridge when you come it it 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26