A single act of kindness creates an endless ripple.

giftsurprise25.jpg

It's time I did something I've been thinking about for a while now. Inspired by a youtuber called Mr zeke, it's time to get the community interacting and closer together. Does anyone here remember the great travelling giveaway? I think our very own @pit-bullion ended up with it. We'll here is what im proposing.

"A unique travelling silver piece"

So what's the idea behind my madness??.....

I'll make a secret, silver piece that will travel the world from person to person and hopefully bring us all even closer together as a community.

° I'll make a unique 1oz silver piece that will get passed from person to person.

° I would like it to be passed on at least 10 times. The tenth person gets to keep it. If that person then decides to continue to pass it on then I'm cool with that too.

° By taking part you PROMISE that you will keep the piece for a set period of time, probably one month, before sending it to the next person (at your own expense).

° Every month I will create a blog where you can submit a comment to take part. I will then use the discord channel to randomly draw number/name, that's who gets it next. Once you receive the mystery piece you can blog/post as many things about it as you wish, but I will do the drawings.

So that's my idea. What do you folks from #steemsilvergold and @ssg-community think?

Would you be up for this?

image.png

2K.jpg

Sort:  

Here’s an idea, each time the 1ozer gets passed along, the sender sends something for the receiver to keep as well as the traveller...

That's what ended up happening with the original. It was really nice to see and everyone was amazing

Sounds like an interesting experiment. I'm up for it !

Now that i'm no longer a student I can afford it even if I ends up needing to be sent to Australia afterwards...

Do try not to include Martians in the list. Well pay for the rocket sure, but they're liable to blow up and lose the piece ! 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I remember when Mr Zeke did that and thought it was awesome so yeah count me in (hope I don't have to send to north keora lol)

That's the risk you take my friend... Lol

I'll "pencil" you in and let you all know when it's ready.

Thought you would. The more the merrier👍

brilliant idea! would love to take part, thank you for coming up with this, have an excellent day, much respect to you always

Cheers @beckieg, it's always great to see new members taking part and interacting.

Great plan. We also have a traveling mascot @rustle, who's heading to Steemfest; then probably on to the US. Not bad for a young cockatoo from Adelaide.

If @rustle wants a pit-stop here in Wales, he's more than welcome before head g on his way.

How does one go about getting a visit from said cockatoo?

He's a loose cannon. A lone wolf, who plays by his own rules.
@r00sj3 has him at the moment, so she'll find him a new traveling companion at steemfest, who will keep him for a bit and hand him along again.
He belongs to the community now.
He resteems posts detailing his travels, so throw him a follow and if he heads in your direction reach out to whoever has him.
You might just get a hug and a selfie, you might get to keep him for a bit :)

That sounds like a lot of fun!

I hope so. Could be a great way to bring us all together.

I’m in bro. Used to do something similar. But at ever stop you took something out and added something in.

Well let's hope its as successful as that one.

Always glad to see you my friend. Looking forward to seeing if it ends with you at some point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74