SSG Mega Raffle Coins from Brazil

After my weekend mini vacation, I came home to a note on the door. I had a package waiting at the post office.....and it was from Brazil. 😀 After driving for 6.5hrs I jumped back in the car and headed up to get my package.

IMG_20180618_183643434.jpg

Unboxing

I didn't waste any time opening this package up. As soon as I saw @ronaldoavelino enter these as a raffle prize, I knew I had to have them. They came packaged very well and included a hand written congratulations note.

IMG_20180618_183737983.jpg

The Coins

Inside the box I found this great variety of early 1900 Brazilian Reis coins. They are all 90% silver and were in very nice condition.

IMG_20180618_184001700.jpg

Included were the following:
20g coins

  • 1907 2000 Reis coin with a mintage of nearly 2.9 Million
  • 1908 2000 Reis coin with a mintage of 1.7 Million

10g coins

  • 1912 1000 Reis coin
  • 1913 1000 Reis coin

5g coins

  • 1913 x2 500 Reis coin

In his donation post he said whoever won these would be the 2nd person in the group with old coins from Brazil. Now we can add a 3rd, after seeing @thedamus post earlier. I really like these coins and will be reading up on them soon.

I've got to say, @ronaldoavelino posts some beautiful coins on here and these are also of exceptional quality. I really would like to thank you for your donation Ronaldo. Someday I hope to send you something to add to your awesome collection.

Proud member of a worldwide coin/bullion collector club. #steemsilvergold

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

My friend, I was very happy that it was you who won, because I knew that you would like them. Of course, there are other people that would like it, but I was certain about you. And Brazilian Post worked very well, thanks God!

These are greatly appreciated and I'm happy to add them to my stack. Looks like the Brazilian Post worked well. Thank you again for these!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vgholdingsllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for the free upvote @minnowsupport.

Awesome coins. Congrats! Great prize donation @ronaldoavelino.

Thanks @methus. It was an awesome prize.

Great coins, i don't have any like them. I'm glad you won a prize in the raffle

I really like these coins. I'm happy I won them too. I was eyeballing them from the start.

that's a very cool prize! congratulations on winning these coins in the raffle. thanks for posting good pictures of them too.

Thanks @cyber.explorer. That raffle was amazing and I can't wait to do it again.

Congrats on the win @vgholdingsllc! I agree @ronaldoavelino does post about some great coins and that they do look awesome.

He is always posting some great stuff on here. Thanks for stopping by @knowledge-seeker.

Congrats on winning those, man. I had my eye on them as well. Other than the 2017 Steem round which I don't have as I was late to the party, I think the Brazilian coins were on the top of my list. They are a great prize!

They are some awesome pieces and I'm pumped to have them. You can't find any of the 2017 rounds. I thought some were floating around here a couple weeks back. Hmm, I'll have to look again and see if I can find them.

Rono is the man! I’m so happy to see some of his stack in another happy home!

Global Gold&Silver Syndicate... kinda has a nice ring to it...

That does have a nice ring to it. Hmm....maybe t-shirt material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01