You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you know me? Who made me?

I'm sure someone will have the info for you by the time I'm done typing this, but here we go.

Huayna Capac was an Incan ruler in the mid 15th century who claimed to have found large deposits of silver in the Bolivian Andes. Scientists now claim the silver was from a much earlier period between 400-1200 AD which coincides with the Tiwanaku Empire. Capac died of smallpox and his nation began to fall apart. That is when the Spanish inquisition came in to conquer the Inca's and steal their treasures. Cool link about the lost treasure here. http://www.ancientpages.com/2016/10/15/mystery-of-the-lost-golden-chain-of-huayna-capac-will-the-ancient-inca-treasure-ever-be-found/

Tahuantinsuyo is a confederation of modern day Bolivia and Peru. Peru did stamp some coins like this in 1958. https://www.worthpoint.com/worthopedia/peru-1958-commemorative-silver-medal-431542013

Still digging for more info on your coin but this may help others with a direction to look. Plus I'm having a hard time with the language barrier.

Sort:  

I have been able to pull up info on him, just not the mint or any clue as to who made the coin.

Yeah I'm having a hard time finding anything on them also. Does it have anything on the edges? I'll keep digging.

Just deep reeding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42