My Silver Train Collection

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

My LCS had these struck for the local Steam Railroad Institute. They had a very limited mintage of 1000 coins each. Without going into detail on each train, I'll show you all of them in the set.

All.jpg

Pere Marquette 1225

Pere Marquette.jpg


American Steam Locomotive 4-4-0 Type

4-4-0.jpg


Western President 4-4-2

WP 4-4-2.jpg


Atlantic 4-4-2 Type

4-4-2.jpg


Ten Wheeler

10 wheeler.jpg


And the last one in the series is The Balloon Stack 4-6-0 Type

4-6-0.jpg


I'm not a train enthusiast, but part of the proceeds from the sale went into the railroad museum. Are you a train collector? Do you have any train rounds? I would love to see them as I don't run across them often.

I hope you enjoyed these rounds. More of my collection of odd rounds in the upcoming days.


Proud member of #steemsilvergold. An equal opportunity precious metals group.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

I got Trains Too.......................

003.jpg

Very Nice @stokjockey. You don't see many train rounds floating around.

Those are really sweet looking. I only have one piece featuring a train. It's a Madison bar from the 70s called "The General". It looks like this.

That is an awesome looking bar. Bet that has a nice premium on it @methus.

I like trains and I like silver rounds about trains. :=)

😁😁😁. Thanks for checking them out @ronaldoavelino.

I can say I am a little more into trains then some but we got a museum in our town and the golden spike site isn't to far away from me (been known to go out there shooting from time to time) but yeah those are most awesome

Thanks @corndogg42. Out by me there are tons of railroads. The town close to mine is the Durand Railroaders. LOL.

Dude my one godson is a train fanatic. He would love those. Do they still have them?

dude if we ever do a trade or something remind me of this I might be able to get some cool flatten cents or something he might like

Thanks Corndogg. He’s a train fanatic. He has an entire room set up with trains. There’s a place call the Northlands in NJ that’s a monster setup of trains. I take him there atleast once a year, he never wants to leave.

I'll run up there or give them a call to see. Pretty sure they do.

Dude, those are great! Even if there was a bit of a premium, that's exactly the sort of thing that I'd love to get. I'm not huge into trains, but I do like them, and I think they did a good job on the rounds. Nice buy!

That's what I said. Don't really collect trains, but what a cool round.

I love these! Reminds me of some cool Alaskan train coins I have. Very cool collection.

You'll have to post them sometime. You don't see many train coins.

These are pretty cool and I do not think I can remember seeing any pieces with trains on them before. It sounds like a win for all the parties involved and helping to support the local museum. Nice pickups @vgholdingsllc!

Thanks @knowledge-seeker. I'm going to head back to the LCS and see if they have any left.

What a beautiful collection. Collecting art rounds is really so satisfying! stack on, my friend!

I didn't realize how few train coins there are. Now I'll have to keep an eye out for more. Thanks for stopping by @silversaver888.

I am not a great fan of trains but I like to see beautiful rounds.

I am not a great
Fan of trains but I like to
See beautiful rounds.

                 - avel692


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Awesome. Thanks for stopping by @avel692. Do you have a coin collection?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13