My First Gold Coin from the LCS today!

Had some Fiat burning a hole in my pocket. I felt compelled to take advantage of the price beatdown in Gold and Silver. Walking in my intentions were to get a nice 10oz bar and some random other stuff. Then we got to talking...onto the Gold bandwagon I went. They were selling these 20 Frank Gold pieces for $12 over melt.

IMG_20180430_131648.jpg

IMG_20180430_131707.jpg

The room started getting fuzzy and my palms were itching. I knew what was happening. The Stackitis was taking over. It lead me astray from my shiny silver friend and over to the dark side. With a gold piece in hand my symptoms subsided monetarily until I headed up to pay. What is this I see? Old Canadian dollars for $11 each. It was a done deal.

IMG_20180430_131546.jpg

The guys up at Mandelo coin are the best. They always have the best deals around. You can check them out here Mandelo Coin or give them a call. Pretty sure they ship anywhere and will help you find specific coins that you are looking for. They haven't updated their page in a while but have a great inventory.

Proud member and supporter of #Steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

nice buy. great deal on he dollars, and who doesnt love old gold? the old 10 & 20 francs are a great way to buy gold.

These guys are great to buy from. Always some good deals.

The old European gold is fantastic! I just bought a Swiss 20 franc a month or so ago and it's my favorite gold piece I think.

I never really checked it out but am really starting to like it. Thanks for stopping by.

Beautiful find my friend👍

Thanks, I think so too.

Nice score, gold and silver is much better than paper anyways buddy. $12.00 above spot is a good deal on that 20 franc.

It seemed like a decent deal. I may have to pick up a couple more.

Very nice and what a great first bit of gold it is.

I'm happy with it. Surely there will be more gold in my future.

You got two excellent deals. $12 above gold spot is a win and the Canadian dollars at $11 each is almost silver spot. And the coins are in high condition.

They seemed to be in pretty good condition. I was happy with the prices. Thanks for stopping to check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66093.99
ETH 3559.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13