LCS Plundering today!!!

Today I got a chance to finally make it to the LCS. He hadn't seen me in a while but had a bag with my name on it. Here is what he handed me.

IMG_20190502_155535502.jpg

I'll be going over the cool ones. I also got another $20 Face of Junk silver. Unless there is something really cool in these rolls, I'll leave it at that. The rest of this is from the Junk Bin.

Talavai Kachina Siva

This was the first one that caught my eye. It's got a pretty cool design but I'm not finding much info on it. Check out this bad boy.

IMG_20190502_203322569.jpg

The other side says Sovereign Nation of the Hopi 1971. It also has a this dude doing a sweet dance while throwing out a mean mug from his death mask.

IMG_20190502_203340855.jpg

Mean Mug Close Up

IMG_20190502_203428505.jpg

Markings on the Rim

Looks like this is number 0390 out of who knows how many.

IMG_20190502_203518348.jpg

Then we see .999fs and some Hallmarks.

IMG_20190502_203552136.jpg

I haven't had much time to look them up yet. Hope to get more info tonight. Have you ever seen one of these? Do you have any info on them?

That's it for tonight. More of my plunders in the coming days.


Proud member of #steemsilvergold. Stacking the shiny, 1oz at a time!

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

That round is an amazing find my friend! I biased of course... Cause I like the super weird stuff.

I got some good stuff on this haul. Stay tuned @fat-elvis!

Oh, buddy, I can tell from the bag!!!! I can hardly wait!! Nicely done, that's the best feeling ever, that one after leaving a good buy!

Info on this series of rounds, and a reason you might want to keep this one, or sell it:

These coins were minted in a very limited quantity between the years of 1971 and 1976. Many were melted down when silver hit all time high in 1980. While few remain...information can be found about them online, mostly through listings of old auctions. –[source: WorthPoint.com]

Info on the Kachina figures, in general:

Kachina: in traditional religions of the Pueblo Indians of North America, any of more than 500 divine and ancestral spirit beings who interact with humans. Each Pueblo culture has distinct forms and variations of kachinas. –[source: Britannica.com]

Info on this particular Kachina:

Hopi Morning Singers, (Talavai Kachinas) used to appear in pairs on the rooftops and sing songs, waking the Hopi people in the village. During the day, they would dance with the other kachinas, whom they led and prompted in the singing. They still appear with the other kachinas in the Powamu Ceremony [Bean Planting Festival] and are most often standing in a set to one side of the main movement of the procession. Occasionally, they sing as they stand holding their spruce trees and ringing their bells. –[source: MorningSinger.com]

That's a very cool find! I'd love to have someone assembling a "grab bag" for me, each time I go into a store! That is awesome! 😃

Awesome info @thekittygirl!!! Thanks for all of this. Once your LCS gets to know you and what you want, they may just start doing it for you too.

I like the look of those bars. Can't wait to see what you scored.

I was surprised at the bars my LCS had. A really good selection compared to usual. Thanks for checking it out @methus. You putting in some plants this year?

Great finds there, my friend @vgholdingsllc! I see a cable car bar in the bag too!!! Looking forward to seeing the rest. Have a great weekend!

That sure is a Cable Car bar and it's what I picked to post about today! You have a great weekend too @silversaver888!

Interesting pickups @vgholdingsllc! Nothing beats adding some Junk Silver to the stack.

Gotta love the junk. At these prices I'm buying all I can afford @knowledge-seeker.

I'm HOPIng this may be a series of theme silver with other well know Bands, so there's got to be more information on this.

I'm still digging. I know it's from 1973, but that's all so far. Thanks for stopping over our local Stackitis Nurse!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vgholdingsllc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17