I don't know where she finds these....Part II

IMG_20190105_190509578.jpg

More crazy rounds from my last LCS score. This face is familiar to most everyone....It's Garfield! These are some SilverTowne Christmas rounds from 1991. Here is a full frontal of it.

IMG_20190105_190332977.jpg

But who could live with just one Garfield Christmas round??? I guess I can't because here is his (gender assumption) twin.

IMG_20190105_190345474.jpg

One is for Andrea

IMG_20190105_190412900.jpg

The other is for Julie

IMG_20190105_190433215.jpg

Who are Andrea and Julie??? I have no clue. But their Christmas rounds will be heading into the melting pot soon. I can't believe these are selling for $97 on eBay.

If they didn't have the names scratched in them I may keep them (or sell them). If you didn't catch my rant yesterday about ordering silver, you can find the summary below.

KISS MY ASS SD Bullion!!!


Proud member of #steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Julie and Andrea are lucky girls. Those are sweet little rounds!

They aren't nearly as bad as the clown from yesterday. They will look even better sitting in the crucible. LOL :)

Again! If they weren't scratched, I'd send you steem and buy one! Cause I love the odd ball stuff! But, poor Andrea and Julia ruined it, lol! Poor girls...

Keep an eye out. I've got like 8 more odd ball rounds/bars coming up. Some of them are still nice with no engraving and still in the plastic.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks for being the best group on Steemit!

Garfield???? 🤣🤣🤣

Don't ask. She brings me back the most random stuff from the LCS. LOL

Melt That Shit and Move Forward. I Don't Want No Graffiti Garfield Rounds. Future Value for ReSale Was Scratched Away in 1991........So Sad

Oh it's getting melted for sure. "Graffiti Garfield Rounds" had me laughing pretty good. HAHAHAHA

They probably had to sell them for $97 so they could pay royalties on the use of the Garfield character, which is totally nuts, in my humble opinion. And yeah, cool to have if it weren't for the names scratched — not neatly engraved, but scratched — into the back. 😖

LMAO. And yes it was a very crude scribbling. I'll be posting some bars from the same lot tonight. After my professional handwriting analysis I determined the same person scratched these ones too. 😁😂🤣

I want lasagna and some new vg crations!

LOL. I forgot all about the lasagna. The last time I even thought about Garfield was probably almost 30yrs ago.

Congratulations @vgholdingsllc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awesome @steemitboard. Thanks for letting me know.

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 0.94% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for your vote @steem-plus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83