A little something for the ship lovers

I found this coin mixed in with some of my generic rounds. It's a beautiful antiqued/blackened coin with great detail. It marks the 500th anniversary of Columbus discovering America. It's stamped FS .999 on the edge on the edge of the coin.

Thus far I have not been able to find any information on it. It's not the 1992 Commemorative coin. I was thinking maybe it came in a set but I haven't been able to find that either. If you have this coin or any info it would be greatly appreciated. I usually can find just about anything on the internet but this one has eluded me.

Check it out.

IMG_20180416_193213.jpg

Sorry about the crappy lighting.

IMG_20180416_193135.jpg

IMG_20180416_193318.jpg

I hope you enjoyed today's shiny. Proud member and supporter of Steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I know I have seen that coin somewhere, it is going to annoy me until I remember where it was, lol

I feel your pain. I've searched and searched but have come up empty handed. If you figure it out please let me know. Sorry I can't throw you an upvote, I'm currently depleted.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice ship lovers beautiful coins👍

That's a nice looking piece.

Thanks @methus. Is winter ever going to end this year? lol

No doubt. This is getting ridiculous. Looks like we're headed above freezing this weekend, so that's progress at least.

Thank You my Brother for the Kind UP VOTE from lost-ninja. You are always one of my BEST Supporters of Good Deeds.

You're welcome. My penny vote wasn't doing much. Anything for a good cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74