You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Invest in Precious Metals...Government Shutdown Edition

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I share your opinion on silver.

But I will play devil's advocate here, just for something to think about.

Bankers are ruling the world. Fact. They hate savings. They want everyone to always buy on credit so they can get their share. They want everyone to buy them one house when you buys yourself a house. That's why we have "war on cash"

There will soon be no physical cash allowed. Just bank account with virtual cash. Once cash is eliminated, they can drop negative rates so much, that everyone will be forced to always 'cash out' buy something so your 'money' in bank account doesn't get eroded to much. Politicians will support this stealing with both hands, they will be feed excuse: 'if everyone use his/her income for buying and not for saving, economy will prosper'.

Having silver/gold, having something outside of this criminal banking system means you are independent. Bank(st)ers, will of course not like this. Politicians do what their lords tells them. If bankers decide, law will be passed that possession of silver/gold may be worse than say possession of hard drugs and punishable by many years of prison.

It is the greed of super wealthy, that wants every drop of our blood. Yes, you will be bale to barter say silver coins with others directly. But if they pass the law that silver/gold is highly controlled substance.... just something to think about. We are going into era, where every transaction we will make will be visible. You will not be allowed to do anything on the side, anything outside of approved system.

That being said, I have my rounds of silver, but I worry they may become useless in the future :-(

Sort:  

It is possible to ban all cash. I think it will lead to riots but it is possible. Gold and Silver will never go to 0 regardless of the games being played in the monetary system. Look East...China is hoarding Gold and Silver now and they will lead the 21st Century once the reset comes. The US and Europe are turning into screaming children.

Yes, I agree, gold and silver will never go to 0 and they are the ultimate form of money. What I'm afraid, is that gold will only be for 'higher levels' say trades and disputes between countries. But we, peasants, regular persons, we may not be allowed to be outside of the trap they are setting. I'm not saying it will happen or I would not have a physical. But reading between the lines, watching and seeing what it is going on, (Sweden is already almost cashless) I have my doubts and fears. And I hope I'm wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77