New 1 Ounce Silver Kangaroo Bars - Perth Mint

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

IMG_3354.JPG

The second part of the cool things that came in the mail today was my silver pick up. I ordered 5 one ounce Silver Kangaroo Bars from the Perth Mint.

IMG_3356.JPG

I just have to say I really like these bars. I think it was one of @goldenarms's posts that got me to pull the trigger on these.

IMG_3355.JPG

I've always loved the designs in the back of these bars. I used to have a couple a long time ago, but sold them, along with all of the silver in my stack back in 2014 to put a down payment on my first house I ever bought.

IMG_3352.JPG

IMG_3351.JPG

IMG_3350.JPG

IMG_3354.JPG

IMG_3353.JPG

For some reason, I never really gave 1 ounce silver bars the time of day, and I have no idea why. I guess I always preferred coins. These Kangaroo Bars were really calling my name though! I did get some other things with my order, but to keep you guys in suspense, I will show those another time. Muahahahaha!

Precious metals will prevail!

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!

Hansen's Gift.gif

<

Sort:  

For elegant for such a simple design. Bravo!!

...salivating over those PM bars. Arrrgh!!! When will the madness end? Lol

I hope I reach 1,000 ounces before silver goes above $20 again. Doubt I will get there before a does, but a boy can dream :D

1,000 ounces is a good mid-term goal. Good luck with that! Buy some bitcoin if you wanna ounce up ;)

Always been a Round Stacker myself, but must say those bars are Lovely... Considering I see no signs of that Old Hag on them, I might have to add them to my list... Stack On...:)

Ahahaha! That's another great reason to pick them up!

I like bars from national mints but I prefer 1 oz silver coins. The cheapest in America are Canadian Maples. I do own 6 1 kg Australian silver coins--4 Kookaburras and 2 Koalas. Along with 3 10 oz silver Kookaburras.

Wow! That's pretty impressive!

Yeah, buddy! I picked up 60 of these when silver price plummeted last month. :)

Impressive! I really like them :-)

Yeah, I used to really like the Elemetal 1 oz bars (RIP) so this might be my new go-to for generic silver. Gotta love the 9999 too.

Oh no, your gonna totally catch the bar bug now, your gonna get sucked in deep man, be careful.

They are nice I had a few and sold them damn shouldn't have

I've not seen those bars before.. They look pretty cool
I like the kangaroo on coins and bars too now :)

awesome pick-up, great pics, i still have to open mine

Never that interested in bars until i seen these. I must have 5.

I want more! Idk why but I sometimes fantasize about having all one ounce coins or rounds for my whole silver stack. It'd be cool to have 1,000 of these just to feel between the fingers. Might get a little boring after a while though lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47