Beautiful Piece of Australian Silver

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

I'm going to most likely be showing a piece of my silver stack each day with you. Today I have the pleasure of showing my 2017 Australian Kookaburra.

IMG_2209.JPG

I really liked this hear's design, and I have 10 of the 1 oz pieces, so I figured I would get a 10 oz coin.

IMG_2210.JPG

Did you guys pick up one of these? Let me know. Are you picking up more silver while it's sub $16??? You're very smart if you are. I hope prices stay where they are for the next week or so because I will likely add to my stack if they do.

Thanks for looking guys, have a great day!

@vegansilverstack

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

I am dying for the Perth Mint to release the Year of the Dog coin later this summer. As a huge dog lover, I've been waiting years (since 2012 when I first got into silver / gold) for this coin to be released. I like all most of the Perth Mint coins, even managed to get the new Swan coin that came out this year. Keep stacking!

Nice! I have seen the Swan, but haven't picked it up yet :) The dog? That will be interesting to see! I'm also a dog lover and who knows? Maybe it'll be a really great design. :)

Beautiful coin you have there. I absolutely love the products that come from the Perth Mint. I've been steadily collecting some of their coins over the past 10 or so years.

I'm also really hoping spot prices stay under $16 or drop lower for at least another week. Got to get down to the LCS!

Agreed! Just hold out for a week or so and I'll be happy :)

I am so lovin the silver price now 🙌🏼🙌🏼

The more 10oz coins i see, the more i like them -- esp those Australian Kooks. They are stunning.

I'm the same! At first I was like "ehhhh" and thought they carried a huge premium, but they come with the capsule and if you get them right at the release, you can get them for cheap!

Wow, this looks amazing! The detail is incredible, especially with the birds. I love silver coins and think it's a great investment anytime they're sub $16. Everyone should take advantage of this. Thanks for sharing!

I'm a big fan of this design! I have the 1 oz version..it's about 10% as cool as this one :)

I see what you did there. Huyuck, huyuck. ha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36