2017 1/4 oz Gold American Eagle

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

IMG_3026.JPG

Today I'm going to show my last piece of gold in my stack: my 2017 1/4 oz Gold American Eagle.

IMG_3028.JPG

Tonight at about 21:00 I will receive Steem from my power down that I started seven days ago. With that, and some Bitcoin that I've saved up, I'm going to be making another purchase tonight.

IMG_3029.JPG

When this purchase comes in the mail, I will have two full ounces of gold in the form of quarter ounce coins. I will have hit my goal for 2017, and for the rest of the year I will be focusing on silver stacking again.

IMG_3030.JPG

Tomorrow I will likely make a post showing all of my pieces of gold together, and the following day I will likely switch back to showing pieces in my silver stack.

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!

Hope you have a great weekend!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Lovely. I'm small time and just purchased another 1 gram Gold bar by RMC today. hehe

Very nice :) metal is metal my friend!

That looks nice!

And right on with the silver focus for the rest of the year. It's still a bargain in my opinion.

giphy.gif

Cool idea to show us the whole in a post ;)

Thanks :) I will and then again when the package comes lol

Oh yeah, Gold......that other precious metal!

When I buy gold, I tend to lock it away, but with silver, leave it out on my desk and play with it all day long!

The American Eagle is such a classic and wonderful design. It highlights the elegance and beauty that all coinage should be in my opinion. Thank you so much for sharing brother!!

Brill post, i love to see people get more gold. I'll be watching for the silver stack post :)

that's a great idea to have regular "gold goals" i may have to do the same to train myself to start adding some gold, great piece.

Thanks man. Yeah it's seemed to help me :)

Nice job my friend. You've done really well here!

Thanks Sal, yeah I'm hoping to make a purchase tonight but my Bitcoins are stuck at 10/14 transactions from Coinbase to my wallet... May have to be tomorrow. Not shipping til Monday anyway though :D

Congrats on reaching your gold goal! Looking forward to the pics and to the posts of your future shiny-stuff additions.

Thank you :D I'm very pleased!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48