2016 Rwanda 1 oz Silver African Meerkat

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemians!

I'm going to show a very attractive piece today that has risen in value since I purchased it over a year ago: I'm talking about the 2016 Rwanda 1 oz Silver African Meerkat coin.

IMG_3176.JPG

This is just an overall quality product. The design of the African continent is flawless, and its high relief status on the obverse (the African continent) shows what appears to be a physical map (which shows landforms). I really like the meerkats too lol.

IMG_3175.JPG

The reverse leaves a little to be desired, but I don't really mind.

IMG_3177.JPG

It also comes in a protective plastic air-tite. (Very tempted to cut it out and touch, but would definitely lower the value so I will compose myself)

IMG_3178.JPG

I just saw these being sold on apmex for about $31, and I believe I got mine for around $23 (I could be a little off) when they first came out.

Hope you enjoyed, my next purchase (after today's) will likely be some of the 2017 Roosters by Rwanda. They are about $25 each right now, but I need at least one!

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Very nice!

Screen Shot 2017-08-05 at 6.29.25 PM.png

The rooster looks clean!

Wow, very attractive. Makes buying Maple Leafs seem super boring. May have to scoop one of these...

Indeed. The resale value on these things is in the Chinese panda territory... Might even be better. Can't even find the 2008 Gorilla or 2009 Lion anywhere... Some of the other ones are in the hundreds for 1 oz! The mintages were so low! All I know is I'm buying some of the 2017 Roosters ASAP and every year after I'm going to load up on these bad boys.

The bu roosters are unlimited mintage far as i know so i guess depends on the sales may not do as well as the widlife series but you never know. i got a couple of the roosters being the start of a new series i find a good play. getting in at the start rather than later is my game.. you right some of the earlier ones sell for alot if you can find them.

Thanks man :) I'm looking at all of the Rwanda Wildlife series pieces now and I'm kicking myself for not buying 20 of each as they came out lol

I really love this series. I gotta start working on some of the older ones. Where are you still finding those rooster rounds?

It was APMEX I believe :)

very cool design ... upvoted

That's rad... meerkats are awesome and I actually really want one of those now

Now would be a good time to get one! If you wait to long the price will likely go up :D

What the hell. No call? I've been waiting for 2 weeks for you to call me back. Just because the sex was great doesn't mean that you get to abuse me! At least you had the decency to show your face around here. It's appreciated. I forgive you, you sexy thing. Seriously, call me.

Believe it or not, that's not his O face.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77